We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banana Beach Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Tang Inn(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambergris Sunset Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
472
54
20
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
54
20
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshummingbird suitewater taxiambergris cayegolf cartscreened in porchfishdive shopperfect balancefree bikesevery morningbaby oilrum punchfull kitchenpiece of paradisetruck stopin townon a daily basis
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This resort is great, quiet and friendly and Terri: the manager is top notch. We spent the first week of October 2017.
Half the restaurants on the island were closed "because it was the slow season" This was kinda a pain because we would have liked to have sampled some places like the Truck Stop, Elvis, El Fugon etc and they were all closed.
The island governing authority needs to spend some money on road maintenance, the roads are HORRIBLE pot holes everywhere, some large enough and deep enough to stall out the golf cart we were in.
The beaches were also a disappointment , not sandy or pristine at all . Plastic garbage and refuse everywhere.
I understand this is a third world country without a lot of resources , but the island as a whole is trashy and needs a major clean up.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank gary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Garry and Gail,
Thank you for taking the time out to elaborate on how awesome your stay with us was.

We are happy and humbled that together, as a team, we were able to meet all your needs. Our staff is always encouraged by positive reviews such as this one, which serves as a fuel driving their desire to offer superb service to all our guests. Your words further serve as an indicator of the great job that our staff is doing.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

You won't regret staying here if you're planning a visit to Ambergris Caye. Brittany, Teri and all the staff treated us with the perfect balance of warm hospitality and playfulness (hey, this is vacation!). They made us feel almost like family (and I'd be proud if they were family). Room was nice and well appointed. Location, beach and ammentities were perfect (we rented a golf cart and snorkel gear directly from the resort; also took advantage of the loaner kayak

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NYJ32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to elaborate on how awesome your stay with us was.

We are happy and humbled that together, as a team, we were able to meet all your needs. Our staff is always encouraged by positive reviews such as this one, which serves as a fuel driving their desire to offer superb service to all our guests. Your words further serve as an indicator of the great job that our staff is doing.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We were warmly greeted by Terri and Adrian. They had us meet them at the bar to check in. Terri got us a drink and Adrian took our bags. Terri gave us a tour of our place. It was like a little apartment. Very nice and clean! It is right on the beach. We loved our stay there!! Ruth is a great bar tender! She is sweet and fun to talk with. Everyone is happy and friendly. I will go back every time I'm in San Pedro!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank barflyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out to elaborate on how awesome your stay with us was.

We are happy and humbled that together, as a team, we were able to meet all your needs. Our staff is always encouraged by positive reviews such as this one, which serves as a fuel driving their desire to offer superb service to all our guests. Your words further serve as an indicator of the great job that our staff is doing.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Words can not describe how magical and perfect this place is. Still getting withdrawals months later. Terri and staff make White Sands Cove the best place ever. First of all No one compares to how wonderful Terri is! She greets you with a warm heart and a cold tasty welcome drink! She made us feel right at home giving us the tour and explaining everything at the resort. She will handle everything with ease and make your vacation seamless and wonderful. She took care of organizing our excursions, onsite golf rental with her own very accurate handrawn map of the island, directions to secret beach, and will let you know what goes on each night at the bars and clubs and restaurants. Everyone there is very friendly, caring and did not seem forced, very genuine loving people. Also everyone on that Island is just beautiful inside and out. Very friendly, caring, and social. So the resort is just beautiful with the pool view of the ocean and literally steps away from the beach with your on dock, with free kayak gear. The food is amazing and the bartenders (Brittany & Ruth) are wonderful. I honestly felt like the service was from the movie Forgetting Sarah Marshall, where everyone took care of you, and made you feel like family. We honestly miss the staff and the people the most, they made this vacation more beautiful than the Island which is very very hard to top.

tips- Lots of bug spray, rent a golf cart, go on the excursions, NERI's rolled tacos!, and THE TRUCK STOP at night is a must, they show a movie on the beach for free and the food is amazing!!

We will be back and will stay at white sands. Also the rooms are very clean and big, with own kitchen couch and everything. This place is too perfect. We saw all the other vacation spots and nothing compares to this place, truly a gem!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Ty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Ty and Hazel,

Love your heading Dream Vacation Perfect!!!!!!

Thank you for taking the time out to elaborate on how awesome your stay with us was.

We are happy and humbled that together, as a team, we were able to meet all your needs. Our staff is always encouraged by positive reviews such as this one, which serves as a fuel driving their desire to offer superb service to all our guests. Your words further serve as an indicator of the great job that our staff is doing.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We went for an anniversary trip. I did a good bit of research, and found out the during September a lot of the large resorts are closed. I am glad they were because that led me to White Sands Cove resort. This was a great quiet location. Rooms were clean and A/C worked just find. Water pressure good, and water was hot and clean. The "beach" are was raked clean almost daily, and the pool was cleaned every morning. During our stay it was really quiet and we had great weather. Terri, Ruth, and Brittney were awesome hosts. They recommended great trips, and awesome local restaurants to eat at. Recommend the ocean front room. Nothing was better than sitting on the patio chair overlooking the ocean in the morning.

Room Tip: Select B4 - ocean front, corner property
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sixto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri A, Front Office Manager at White Sands Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you! From the bottom of our hearts for this amazing review, for taking the time to share your experience with potential future guests.

We are happy that your stay with us was everything and more of what you expected from us. Furthermore, thank you for acknowledging the various staff. I assure you that they are much appreciative of the high praises, and find it very rewarding. Our staff is always encouraged by positive reviews such as this one, which serves as a fuel driving their desire to offer superb service to all our guests.

We look forward to hosting you and your loved ones once more in the near future.

White Sands Cove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews