We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Experienced or novice snorkeling

We had two snorkeling trips with Bird Man and Sayed. They were excellent. Knowledgeable and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Plspeedy
via mobile
Top Notch Dive and Snorkel Tours and Courses

We did a half day snorkelling trip to Mexico Rocks with Said and it was amazing! We saw turtles... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
HongKongKara
,
Hong Kong
Read all 962 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ambergris Caye
from US$68.97
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$107.34
More Info
from US$49.00
More Info
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
733
96
42
28
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
733
96
42
28
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half moon blue hole dive shop these guys lighthouse reef bird sanctuary pineapple juice fish marine life turneffe atoll boat ride surface interval sea sickness bucket list ambergris caye rental gear safety oriented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did the Hol Chan & Shark Ray Alley tour with Amigos. What a terrific tour. Our guide, Sayid, was personable, knowledgeable and fun! We would definitely do this again.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a day trip for scuba and snorkel at the Blue Hole. The instructor and guides were great and fun, and the equipment was good. The boat was comfortable, clean and kept in good shape. Overall it was a wonderful day.
One star off because of the food - it was just very, very basic -a chicken curry, rice and mashed potatoes. We are pescatarians and only ate the mashed potatoes and some rice. A green salad or coleslaw would have been great (other boats had that, I noticed when we stopped to eat) or some fish!?

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank IlariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I are fairly new at diving and these guys took great care of us and made us feel extremely comfortable the entire trip. We took a day trip to Turneffe and Edgar was the captain of the boat and he was awesome. I was lucky enough to be on the top deck for the ride out and enjoyed our conversations from fishing to diving. "Bird" was our dive master and made us feel so calm under water and was really funny out of water! The lunch they served us was amazing. It might have been the best chicken we had the whole trip...and I was literally eating the potato salad out of the bowl before it became fish food. We will definitely dive with Amigos Del Mar in the future!!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank JerColem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had the most amazing snorkeling trip with the most entertaining and informative tour guides! One of the best things that we did as a family in Belize

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Grace35478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did a Rescue Diver course with Juan Carlos. He is one of best the divers out there, and I highly recommend him for scuba courses or just regular fun diving. I also went to the Blue Hole with ADM and had a great time. The entire crew and all the divemasters were very fun to be around and also very competent in doing their jobs. The staff at ADM was also very helpful in arranging everything. Keep up the good work guys!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank AlexMackSpanishFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews