We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of SunBreeze Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SunBreeze Suites
Ranked #16 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Loved my 9 days here. 5 with friends and 4 solo. Staff is great. Jose will help with anything and Sara at the restaurant is great. Many convenient stores very close and also restaurants. One note...there is NOT a beach in front but it is not far. There is a seawall and a dock for sunning.

Room Tip: Looks like all rooms have a great ocean and pool view
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Becky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hotel Personal was very responsive. We enjoyed the hotel primary due to its great location to everything. A great vacation; plan to return. Nice restaurant on the property and near many other great restaurants. The hotel arranged our transport to and from Belize City to San Pedro.

Room Tip: We had a great room on 1st floor facing the ocean which was very close
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

If you are the all inclusive type or rely on a beach to walk onto this is not the place for you! If you are like us and enjoy the local experience in addition to great views of the ocean and place to swim in the ocean this is the place for you. It has a great location with easy walking distance to the town. The full kitchen is a plus. There is too much great food in the area to cook in the room, but want a good blender to make frozen drinks it is perfect. Make sure to book a ocean front room. We sat on our balcony and watched the ocean and the people walking in front - the beach path. We were surprised how quickly they checked the room and called down about a missing glass - it was in the freezer. The pool is smallish and half of the deck is in the shade all day. The best place to swim is a short walk down the beach to the dock at Palapa's. Great way to swim in the ocean without getting sandy!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Karen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My stay in Belize and with Sunbreeze Suites was Amazing at first, until I returned home. I was then able to retrieve my bank account information, and they took $207 off my credit card for a deposit, and I had a separate CC on file. They said they needed it for food expenses and it was separate. I was reluctant at first but I did it anyway, and so I paid cash for any food billed to room so I would be certain there would be no charges. On departure day, when I asked, has the $200 been returned, come to find out the charge was for $207. Dalainy informed me with a $1 transaction the funds would immediately be returned to my card. If no transaction took place it would take 7 days to be returned. THAT WAS A BOLD FACE LIE!!!!!! Well it's been 12 days in counting. I have sent numerous emails to Julia the general manager NO RESPONSE, but I sure have this email to rate how my trip was. I have purchased a international prepaid card to contact directly and when u call it's a busy signal. You have no direct contact. All I needed was an email cancelling the transaction and my funds would be returned, but now since Sunbreeze refuses conveniently to ignore a financial issue. It seems to me this a way of extracting more money from guests and having to wait 30 days to dispute charges. I will not stay again due to this matter.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank ms_moniquehicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBsuites, Manager at SunBreeze Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Ladies,
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay with us and the best Birthday ever as you told us.
We are truly regret that you have expressed this issue as being robbed because the truth is that we have not charged you for anything. The issue at hand is the credit card company did not cancel the authorization. I am confident that by now everything has been resolved on your side.
I can only hope that once this matter is resolved that you will amend your review because you know it and you told us that you had an amazing time.
Sincerely,
Julia Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I stayed here for my birthday weekend. Sunbreeze suites is ideally situated in the center of town. Everything is so close by, there's no need to rent a gulf cart if you're staying here. It is a few steps from the Ocean Ferry Water Taxi, and a very short walk to all the main restaurants and night clubs.

The staff was so nice to hand me a birthday card with their warm wishes. The suite has everything you could ask for, a well equipped kitchen with dining table, a large living room area, a bedroom with king size, comfy bed, well equipped bathroom, and a nice balcony overlooking the pool and beach.

Eventhough it is centrally located, the suites' doors & windows close so airtight, you couldn't hear a parade passing outside. I slept like a baby. The Hot water and wifi were on point throughout my stay which is great for keeping connected. The AC was good also.

I would highly recommend the Sunbreeze Suites to anyone looking for great amenities, within easy access to the center of Town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.6 km away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 55 in San Pedro
1,092 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
1.8 km away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
4 km away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
499 reviews
5.3 km away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#15 of 55 in San Pedro
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunBreeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunBreeze Suites

Address: Beachfront, Barrier Reef Drive | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#15 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#18 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: $224 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunBreeze Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunBreeze Suites is situated in the laid back beach town of San Pedro, on the popular Ambergris Caye. At our front door, the town welcomes you to join in the fun, and out our back door, you are just a few steps from the Caribbean Sea and the largest Barrier Reef in the Western Hemisphere (a UNESCO world heritage site). SunBreeze Suites is comprised of twenty comfortable one bedroom vacation suites overlooking the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Each Suite comes with a private balcony from where you can enjoy breathtaking sunrises, refreshing cool sea-breezes and romantic moonlight nights. We offer complimentary WiFi to keep you connected with your loved ones. It is within walking distance to grocery stores, entertainment centers, local and gourmet restaurants, banks, fruit shops, caffes, and Belizean art galleries. This San Pedro Hotel offers an open air-beach front restaurant & bar, pool, dock, and Free Wi-Fi in-suites and common areas. Jambel Jerk Pit Restaurant & Bar offers a fusion of Belize's signature flavours with the perfect blend of Jamaican Cuisine. Carefully selected spices are utilized which are sure to tantalize your taste, while the exceptional aroma awakes you! Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner (from 7:00 am to 9:00 pm daily). Offering "All you can eat buffet on Wednesday with live music from 6:00 pm to 9:30pm and Happy hour on Fridays from 5:00pm to 9:00pm. " Belize Dive Connection" a well known and respected dive operation for over 15 years now, just an 8 minute stroll away, provides The SunBreeze Suites' guests with safe and professional diving. Diving, Snorkeling, Beach Picnics, and/or Fishing trips are just a few of the many tours available from this beachfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunBreeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbreeze Hotel San Pedro
Sunbreeze Resort San Pedro
SunBreeze Suites Belize/San Pedro, Ambergris Caye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing