We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
105
122
38
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
122
38
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace hot water amazing hotel the staff was friendly and helpful bed was comfortable mini fridge water taxi air con rooms are clean central location wi fi minute walk worked great middle of town small island nice room belize city
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The location was great and within walking distance of the main touristy areas. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooftop is a great place to watch sunrises.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beeham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My girlfriend and I had a blast.The staff was friendly ,The service was impeccable ..I have been staying there the last 3 yrs. Never had a bad experience staying at Plaza Hotel.Looking forward to staying there next year,Keep up the good work guys! Way to go Sam

Room tip: Ask for Sam the manager
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brihy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Brihy6,

Thank you for staying with us and for this review. We are glad your stay has been great and hope to see you once again. We strive to ensure all of our guest's stay goes well. If there are any suggestions, please contact us as we hope to improve our service as well as your next stay.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed two nights here and found the room clean and comfortable with ac,tv and all expected amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful too. Our room was reasonably priced and the hotel's location is central and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seafare74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your positive review of our Hotel.

We hope you visit again and if you have any questions or concern, feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We booked this place for our first night arriving on the island as our accommodation we'd be staying at later was booked for the first night we arrived. It was clean, with very comfortable beds and great black out blinds. The balcony attached to our room was nice to have some drinks while people watching below. It's very close to the water taxi's and the central location.

Room tip: We were on the second floor, could only slightly hear people on the street in the morning
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaklein403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We hope you visit again and if you have any questions or concern, feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Caye Caulker is a somewhat isolated island off Belize and so, do not expect luxuries here but this little hotel, a short walking distance from the jetty, is a good central place.
When you step out of the hotel you realise that you are very close to the sea, whether you turn right or left!
Reception is 24 hrs, rooms are AC, comfortable with good beds.
There is a vending machine in reception and free coffee and tea in the morning.
They do not serve breakfast but there are plenty of eating and drinking places within a few metres.
The only ATM on the island is very close to the hotel.

Room tip: Ground floor unless you want to admire the view. There are no fancy lifts!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We hope you visit again and if you have any questions or concern, feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews