We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had visited during their high season when lots of people were visiting. It wasn't completely busy as most people would just drop off their keys or grab their keys and go, however, try not to get caught up when groups or a lot of people checking in. The hotel only has one front desk with, maybe, 1-2 people manning it.

The hotel is basic: AC, private bathroom with shower, safety box, cable TV, mini-fridge, and free WiFi. It is in the middle of the island, so the location was pretty good for those arriving in the late afternoon. The water taxi is less than 5 minutes walk (we brought backpacks); next door to a supermarket; bakery literally next door; and plenty of restaurants nearby. This worked out perfectly since they didn't offer breakfast and the eateries are very cheap.

Another star would be front desk, who were friendly and polite. They allowed us to leave our bags in their office when we arrived too early. They were also informative when I was asking about the different tours the island have.

I think the only bad point through our trip was the WiFi dropping. It didn't start working till the end of our stay. From what they explained, it was at the fault of their ISP. However, this didn't bug me a lot as we had spent most of our days out.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MicroTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel hits the basics well. It is in a good location in the middle of town. It is also conveniently near to the small ferry that goes to the northern part of Caye Caulker and has useful facilities near to it such as supermarkets and laundrys. The rooms are a good size, but if you have one on the ground floor facing the street it can be noisy. We were woken on both mornings The rooms are clean and there is air con. It is a perfectly nice place for a couple of nights.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank oliderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Although our room was not ready when we arrived early, the desk staff was friendly and allowed us to freshen up and store our luggage there. Upon check-in, we found a very spacious room with a mini-fridge and lovely air conditioning! It is located centrally and walking distance from the main street of the island. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Altra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The location was great and within walking distance of the main touristy areas. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooftop is a great place to watch sunrises.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank beeham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My girlfriend and I had a blast.The staff was friendly ,The service was impeccable ..I have been staying there the last 3 yrs. Never had a bad experience staying at Plaza Hotel.Looking forward to staying there next year,Keep up the good work guys! Way to go Sam

Room Tip: Ask for Sam the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brihy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Brihy6,

Thank you for staying with us and for this review. We are glad your stay has been great and hope to see you once again. We strive to ensure all of our guest's stay goes well. If there are any suggestions, please contact us as we hope to improve our service as well as your next stay.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caye Caulker hotels
0.4 km away
De Real Macaw
De Real Macaw
#8 of 19 in Caye Caulker
265 reviews
0.7 km away
Anchorage Beach Resort
Anchorage Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Caye Caulker
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Island Magic Beach Resort
Island Magic Beach Resort
#5 of 19 in Caye Caulker
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Popeyes Beach Resort
Popeyes Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Caye Caulker
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#10 of 19 in Caye Caulker
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Barefoot Beach Belize
Barefoot Beach Belize
#6 of 19 in Caye Caulker
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel

Address: Avenida Langosta & Calle al Sol | P.O. Box 3, Caye Caulker, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Caye Caulker
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Caye Caulker
Price Range: $92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Caye Caulker. All our rooms are fully air-conditioned, equipped with cable TV, mini fridge and hot and cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing