We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
104
122
38
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
122
38
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace hot water amazing hotel the staff was friendly and helpful bed was comfortable mini fridge water taxi air con rooms are clean central location wi fi minute walk worked great middle of town small island nice room belize city
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The hotel hits the basics well. It is in a good location in the middle of town. It is also conveniently near to the small ferry that goes to the northern part of Caye Caulker and has useful facilities near to it such as supermarkets and laundrys. The rooms are a good size, but if you have one on the ground floor facing the street it can be noisy. We were woken on both mornings The rooms are clean and there is air con. It is a perfectly nice place for a couple of nights.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank oliderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Although our room was not ready when we arrived early, the desk staff was friendly and allowed us to freshen up and store our luggage there. Upon check-in, we found a very spacious room with a mini-fridge and lovely air conditioning! It is located centrally and walking distance from the main street of the island. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Altra2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The location was great and within walking distance of the main touristy areas. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The rooftop is a great place to watch sunrises.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank beeham2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My girlfriend and I had a blast.The staff was friendly ,The service was impeccable ..I have been staying there the last 3 yrs. Never had a bad experience staying at Plaza Hotel.Looking forward to staying there next year,Keep up the good work guys! Way to go Sam

Room tip: Ask for Sam the manager
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank brihy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hello Brihy6,

Thank you for staying with us and for this review. We are glad your stay has been great and hope to see you once again. We strive to ensure all of our guest's stay goes well. If there are any suggestions, please contact us as we hope to improve our service as well as your next stay.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed two nights here and found the room clean and comfortable with ac,tv and all expected amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful too. Our room was reasonably priced and the hotel's location is central and quiet.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seafare74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCPLAZAHOTEL, Manager at Caye Caulker Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate your positive review of our Hotel.

We hope you visit again and if you have any questions or concern, feel free to contact us.

Sincerely,

Samuel Ku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews