We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
335
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
48
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard room every morning rooftop bar orchid house banyan tree canoes and paddle boards fly fishing lazy lizard breakfast is served the local high school free bikes swimming area staff was very friendly and helpful absolutely loved our stay watch the sunset west side the north end
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This hotel was nice but wayyyyyy overpriced! We stayed for one night. This room is for a couple with no children it’s tooooooo small if you have kids be looking for $190 a night. I love being here it seems so relaxing

Room Tip: This one is tooo small
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDreamsHotel, Manager at Sea Dreams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Julia

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are glad to hear you liked our hotel. We aim to have something for everyone, rooms to suit families, singles & couples! We hope you enjoyed your relaxing stay.

Thank you
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Our family traveled for the first time to the Caye with little research just going on a friends recommendation to try the hotel. We could not have been happier or in a better location on the entire island. You look left, right or straight you have terrific sea front views and the best beaches. The swimming was perfect for our 2 1/2 year old and newborn just to play safely steps from the hotel. The staff is over the top genuine and helpful. The breakfast is complimentary although so good I would have gladly paid for it. Everything is close by, you can walk or use their bikes. A local park is right around the corner and staff was always around when we needed anything. Thanks. Steve Jaime Jasper and Rowan.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jokerkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDreamsHotel, Manager at Sea Dreams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Jokerkai

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us. We are so glad to hear you were happy with your choice to stay with us and that you enjoyed all we had to offer.

We hope you come back to visit again!

Thank you
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Sea Dreams was such a cute place to stay. It was very clean, and has a yummy breakfast every morning. The coffee is amazing! Staff ( especially Stephanie at the front desk) are great! Stephanie gave us a ton of ideas on what to do and was just very helpful in general. The bar has a good selection in drinks and they make a great plate of nachos. We rented the one bedroom which has a futon in the living room and it was big enough to accommodate our family of 5. Their location is great. We will definitely be making a trip back some day. Another shout out to their handy man Marco, who was also very helpful, knowledgeable about things to do, he greeted us daily with a smile and a hello. And even opened up a coconut that fell from the tree so my son could drink from it. We highly recommend all to go visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank janettylu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDreamsHotel, Manager at Sea Dreams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi Janettylu03

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here with us! We are happy to hear you had a great time with us and enjoyed all we had to offer.

We hope you visit us again in the future.

Thank you
Sea Dreams Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite on the ground floor of Sea Dreams - well equipped and very clean. We found the bedrooms a little dark and the 2nd room was lacking in a mirror but otherwise it was perfect for three friends. We loved the banyan tree courtyard, the bar/breakfast area, the views, the staff and the hammocks on the third level. The dock was fantastic at sunset and we enjoyed the swimming area with the kids in our group. Although the Lazy Lizard is a minute's walk away with all the backpacker action, this is a very peaceful spot and I'd definitely return to stay at Sea Dreams!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DemiLuneNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDreamsHotel, Manager at Sea Dreams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi DemiLunNZ

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Sea Dreams Hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our fantastic sunset and swimming area!

We hope you make it back to Sea Dreams in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Caye Caulker has a lot of personalities, and it really does matter where you stay. I've stayed in four or five places, but will never stay anywhere in the future except here! It is so peaceful, so nice, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. The food is delicious, and this is a peaceful oasis on an already low-key island. Staying here will make your trip even better!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaDreamsHotel, Manager at Sea Dreams Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hi Emily B

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Sea Dreams Hotel. We are glad to hear you had such a great time with us!

We look forward to have you as our guest again in the future! Don't forget return guests automatically get a 5% discount!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews