We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bakadeer Inn(Belize City)
US$67
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Hut Inn(Belize City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Boscardi(Belize City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Resort(Belize City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Sombra Guest House(Belize City)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
D'Nest Inn(Belize City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
41
98
45
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
98
45
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswing bridgewater taxicommon balconycaye caulkerwatching the boatsbalcony overlooking the creektowels shapedair connice towelsbus stopsafe place to staywithin walking distanceafter darkcheap placefelt very safecouple of nightsbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I've stayed at belcove once before so when planning this trip i chose to stay here once again. This time around it was a total mess. three of us traveled and we were clumped in a room downstairs close to the reception. the room had a musky scent a very weird ordor. The girl at the reception Ginifer was very rude too us.I asked her a question and upon walking off i could hear her mumble a very rude comment under her breath. the air conditioning makes alot of noise. the only positive about this place is the morning coffee. don't stay at this hotel they are better hotels in the city with better respect for its guest.

Room Tip: don't get rooms on the ground flooe
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We apologize for the experience. We would like you to know that all our guest are
important and their opinions are at mind, however our policy are set for the betterment of all guest. all staff are required to abide by rules and regulations also they do their best to make each guest feel at home. The Hotel has been upgraded. Do hope that all other travelers have a better experience.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g291968-d665798-r455568563-Belcove_Hotel-Belize_City_Belize_District.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I just didn't review this well enough. If you like to be in the city it is great, but basically things shut down before dark and they told us not to be out after dark. The ferry is within walking distance though so if you want a stop over night it is great. The hotel itself was super clean, not modern with only a 12" old TV, but it had a fridge and the staff was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Don't expect luxury at the Belcove. If you want upscale, you will need to go elsewhere and most likely pay more. If you are flying in to Belize City and traveling to other destinations, it is a great place to rest and begin your journeys around Belize. The staff will arrange for a taxi ride and someone to greet you at the airport. How nice,especially when you are arriving in Central America for the first time. There was a very simple and clean room awaiting me when I arrived. The staff was incredibly polite and friendly. The location is less than 5 minutes walking distance to the water taxis. When I called the Belcove on my return journey from the islands, Jennifer arranged a tour for me of the Mayan ruin Altun He. You might find cheaper guides elsewhere, but it was convenient and Jennifer arranged it by phone before I even arrived back. The staff will give you advice on where to go and what to do. I received many warnings not to go out alone at night as a solo female traveler. i felt safe and taken care of inside the Belcove. I might not do a long term stay ther, but it was aperfect place to start and end my journey.

Room Tip: upstairs. there is a balcony overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great location, great value and top class customer service. Had an issue with shower in my room and they switched me to another room but checked to make sure shower was working before making the switch. Like being in the city and walking distance to water taxis or any other convenience you need. It's also very economical for those just needing a place to lay their head and clean up. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our room was very grim although there did seem like nicer rooms available. The room was clean, but it was probably the worst place i have ever stayed in $50 a night price bracket. But that's Belize; your money doesn't seem to buy you much here.

Our room was right on the river and we had a nice view.
Chairs were riverside to sit in whilst you take your morning coffee and although this seemed like a nice touch to start with, we changed our minds when we noticed the bar next door flushed their toilet right into the river right by.

However I also have to say, just what a great bunch of people run this place. Friendly and really helpful.

I'm not sure what other similar priced hotels can offer you but it's probably best not to raise your expectations in Belize city. Overall, this is a pretty good option

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingjode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews