We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid staying in Belize city if you can.”
Review of Belcove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belcove Hotel
Ranked #9 of 26 Belize City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for one night because we wanted to leave early the next morning to go to Punta Gorda. And this is the maximum I will stay in Belize city in general or at this hotel.
The hotel is very basic but clean and only 2-3 min walking from Water Taxi.
The staff is friendly and they helped us with the transfer to the bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TAMI_Adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Carla Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your review. May you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

I've stayed at belcove once before so when planning this trip i chose to stay here once again. This time around it was a total mess. three of us traveled and we were clumped in a room downstairs close to the reception. the room had a musky scent a very weird ordor. The girl at the reception Ginifer was very rude too us.I asked her a question and upon walking off i could hear her mumble a very rude comment under her breath. the air conditioning makes alot of noise. the only positive about this place is the morning coffee. don't stay at this hotel they are better hotels in the city with better respect for its guest.

Room Tip: don't get rooms on the ground flooe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lisette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Receptionist at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We apologize for the experience. We would like you to know that all our guest are
important and their opinions are at mind, however our policy are set for the betterment of all guest. all staff are required to abide by rules and regulations also they do their best to make each guest feel at home. The Hotel has been upgraded. Do hope that all other travelers have a better experience.

https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g291968-d665798-r455568563-Belcove_Hotel-Belize_City_Belize_District.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I just didn't review this well enough. If you like to be in the city it is great, but basically things shut down before dark and they told us not to be out after dark. The ferry is within walking distance though so if you want a stop over night it is great. The hotel itself was super clean, not modern with only a 12" old TV, but it had a fridge and the staff was great!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Don't expect luxury at the Belcove. If you want upscale, you will need to go elsewhere and most likely pay more. If you are flying in to Belize City and traveling to other destinations, it is a great place to rest and begin your journeys around Belize. The staff will arrange for a taxi ride and someone to greet you at the airport. How nice,especially when you are arriving in Central America for the first time. There was a very simple and clean room awaiting me when I arrived. The staff was incredibly polite and friendly. The location is less than 5 minutes walking distance to the water taxis. When I called the Belcove on my return journey from the islands, Jennifer arranged a tour for me of the Mayan ruin Altun He. You might find cheaper guides elsewhere, but it was convenient and Jennifer arranged it by phone before I even arrived back. The staff will give you advice on where to go and what to do. I received many warnings not to go out alone at night as a solo female traveler. i felt safe and taken care of inside the Belcove. I might not do a long term stay ther, but it was aperfect place to start and end my journey.

Room Tip: upstairs. there is a balcony overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 169susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Great location, great value and top class customer service. Had an issue with shower in my room and they switched me to another room but checked to make sure shower was working before making the switch. Like being in the city and walking distance to water taxis or any other convenience you need. It's also very economical for those just needing a place to lay their head and clean up. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcove Hotel B, Front Desk at Belcove Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for all your nice reviews and tips. It was a pleasure having you here with us.

Warm Regards,
Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belize City hotels
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Belize Biltmore Plaza
0.8 km away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
2.6 km away
Bachelor Inn
Bachelor Inn
#6 of 7 in Belize City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
4.2 km away
The Red Hut Inn
The Red Hut Inn
#6 of 26 in Belize City
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Bella Sombra Guest House
Bella Sombra Guest House
#8 of 26 in Belize City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcove Hotel

Address: 9 Regent Street West, Belize City, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize District > Belize City
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Belize City
Price Range: $93 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belcove Hotel, located in the very center of downtown Belize City, with a view of the Hallover Creek and the famous Swing Bridge, welcomes you to its friendly, comfortable and cozy atmosphere. This family owned and operated business, offers you the very best in personal comfort that makes each of our guests feel like a V.I.P indeed. Our clean, comfortable rooms offer you the choice of a budget or deluxe rate accommodation of your choice in single, double or triple occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belcove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcove Hotel Belize City
Belcove Hotel Belize/Belize City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing