We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, homey place in Belmopan”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belmopan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Palms
Ranked #1 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Twin Palms was great. My room was spacious and comfortable, with AC and appliances to make the 5 day stay very comfortable. The property is beautiful and relaxing. And everyone there always went above and beyond to make us feel welcome (Anna even brought us her freshly baked sugar cream pie one night). The internet was iffy and slow at times (I think when all the guests were around) but was reliable most of the time.

Room Tip: The best place to stay if you're working in or around Belmopan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I've stayed at the Inn at Twin Palms several times over the past three years and each time it keeps getting better!!
It constantly keeps growing in size and increasing in amenities each year and on my recent visit I was surprised by a bigger and more efficient kitchen & laundry room and of course more lush tropical gardens.
The owners and staff alike are very pleasant and it certainly lives up to its motto, " Welcome Home."
I'll certainly keep going back to Belize on business and pleasure and there's no other place that I'd rather stay than my home away from home!
I highly recommend you do too!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyesin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit to Twin Palms, this time for an extended period.
I have traveled many places, and Twin Palms is truly a home away from home! From the owners, Mr Tim and Ms Anna, to the girls that clean, to the gardener, everyone welcomes you like family. Whether you want to just relax or see the sights, this is the place stay. Ms Anna is always happy to make recommendations in the area, and can arraign trips to any of the attractions in the area.
Twin Palms has everything you could ask for in a bed and breakfast- clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful grounds and pools, good internet, same-day laundry, and DELICIOUS breakfast every day. But even with all of this, the real value is in the Smiths and their staff.
I was here for work, but will certainly be back for leisure!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Twin Palms and for your kind words.
It is a pleasure to host you and your colleagues and we will certainly miss you when time comes for you to leave. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I've been at Twin Palms (TP) since January for business and TP definitely feels like home. The customer service is out of this world. The owners, Mrs. Anna and Mr. Tim treats you like family instead of a customer. The amenities are amazing. Buffet style breakfast, laundry service, two swimming pools and fast internet with multiple WIFI access points. When you think TP couldn't get any better, Mrs. Anna's furry little friends will keep you company, specially when you're missing your own. When In Belmopan, Belize Twin Palms is a must.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank gdonovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time at Twin Palms.
It is indeed a pleasure to host you and your colleagues.
We look forward to many more fun times together as family.
Best regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

I mean the title speaks for itself... I've stayed at numerous places both for business and leisure; let me just say, this is by far the best bed and breakfast I have ever had the pleasure to stay in ESPECIALLY while here in Belize. Mrs. Anna and Mr. Timm (owners), take hospitality to the next the level. The bar they set is so high, that they make any other hotel in Belize look like amateurs (no lie). The bond that these hosts build with their guests is precious; and although I've been here in Belize for so long, I still feel like I'm at home.

Highlights:
- Twin palms has the best hospitality
- free homemade breakfast (amazing breakfast if I might add)
- the best wifi (trust me I've checked the speeds at numerous spots)
- comfort
- cheap
- safe
- flexible

I mean the list goes on... 5 stars is an under rating in my opinion I would easily rate this place 10 stars

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Anna S, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Twin Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your very kind description of your stay at Twin Palms.We have enjoyed having you and your colleagues as part of our family for this time.
We hope you can return one day to visit us when you're not working.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
20.3 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
698 reviews
36.2 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
871 reviews
12.7 km away
Pook's Hill Lodge
Pook's Hill Lodge
#2 of 4 in Belmopan
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
34.7 km away
Vanilla Hills Lodge
Vanilla Hills Lodge
#1 of 35 in San Ignacio
227 reviews
2.3 km away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Twin Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Palms

Address: Ml 54 Hummingbird Highway, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: S$125 - S$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Twin Palms is located on a private estate with secured,ample parking just off the Hummingbird Highway in Belmopan,actually 0.5 Miles from downtown. Upon entering the Hummingbird Highway on your way into Belmopan,look for Uno Gas Station and our entrance is right across the street. Look for a small Twin Palms sign. We have 12 rooms,a gym and 2 swimming pools surrounded by tropical fruit trees and flowering gardens that attract a variety of birds. We are within 6 minutes of Government Offices,University of Belize and embassies. We are within 30 minutes of caving tubing, the ATM Cave, the Belize Zoo and the Blue Hole National Park and approximately 60 miles from the International Airport. All rooms are furnished with air condition, ceiling fan, hot & cold water, iron & ironing board, cell phone, free wireless internet, flat screen cable television, small refrigerator, coffee pot, full sized bed, clothes rack, desk and chair. There are two Small Private Villas completely furnished with a kitchenette with stove, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. It also has a small dining table with chairs, a small couch, sitting chair, footstool and television. The room is furnished with a queen sized bed, closet, iron & ironing board, flat screen television, hair dryer and a private bathroom with hot & cold water. They also has free wireless internet. They have a private front porch. These villas are ideal for guests staying long term from a few weeks to a few months. A full Tropical Breakfast is served daily and is included in room rate. Cancellation or changes in reservations must be made 72 hours prior to arrival or a fee of three days will be charged.Check in 2:00 p.M. Check out 11:00 a.M. We offer airport pick up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Palms Hotel Belmopan
Twin Palms Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing