We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b and b”
Review of Villa San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa San Juan
Ranked #7 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The B and B is really nice. The two people running the inn are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The breakfast was great and the Inn was spotless.
The pool was relaxing and the furniture was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Ellen and Omar are the most gracious hosts and really made me welcome in their villa. The pool was great in the heat and I thoroughly enjoyed my morning swims! Ellen's breakfasts are amazing and set me up for the day. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

My colleague and I had the pleasure of staying at Villa San Juan for two weeks in October 2015. We were so impressed with the warm hospitality and the spacious, accommodations. My room, walk-in closet and bathroom were all huge and very clean and comfortable. I also loved watching Belmopan wake up every morning from the beautiful second-floor balcony above the pool.

Another great thing about the mornings is Ellen's cooking, Omar's toast and conversation. You feel like a part of their family when you're there. This is a great place to stay if you're working at the US Embassy. It's just a few blocks away.It's also close to the UN and Government buildings. I highly recommend Villa San Juan and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Villa San Juan is located in a residential area of Belmopan. Even though we arrived 2 hours ahead of schedule, the owners, Omar & Ellen, graciously greeted us & showed us to our room. We stayed 3 nights in the Esperanza room, which was homey, clean and comfortable. Ellen's breakfasts were bountiful and delicious & we enjoyed our chats with her & Omar. If you should find yourself heading to Belmopan and not sure where to stay, I would definitely recommend this particular B&B. You will not be sorry!

Room Tip: Esperanza room has a full tub with shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwit51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

A retired couple is opearing this place using their property (they live in a same area). But the place is very nice, a nice room, a nice big pool. I stayed at several B&Bs but this is the most elegant one I stayed. A breakfast is served by owner and you will have a conversatio with them or with other guests. I recommend this place.

People may find a price a bit high side for B&B, but it worth it. People may find a bit less privacy because this is B&B, but it is your choice. So far this is the best place I stayned in my trip in Central America (considering the quality and the value). Sorry my standard is high and I rarely give 5 stars.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank doranobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
20.4 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
698 reviews
1 km away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Nina's Place
Nina's Place
#1 of 1 in Blackman Eddy
103 reviews
2.7 km away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
50 reviews
1.9 km away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Juan

Address: 3639 Tangelo Street | Cohune Walk, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: S$147 - S$431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast near Belmopan City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing