We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last minute saviour”
Review of Villa San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa San Juan
Ranked #7 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The owners helped us out at a discount rate after I refused to stay at the Banana Bank Lodge . Nice place near the hospital mainly accomodating government employees. Friendly welcoming owners, very clean and tidy. Great breakfast, enjoyed the stay. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: We had the suite but they will all be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClansmanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed at the Villa San Juan for 10 days while in Belmopan for work. It is a comfortable place with clean and spacious rooms (I stayed in 2 different room). The hosts are friendly and helpful (they provide a mobile phone, drivers phone numbers etc). Breakfasts were delicious. It is not possible to use the kitchens to cook (can only use microwave) so dinners options were very limited. In terms of location the neighbourhood is very quiet however there were dogs barking almost all nights long, which was a bit annoying when staying in one of the top floor room facing the street (didn't have that problem with the ground floor room). Overall a pleasant place and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Let_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Ellen and Omar are the most nicest persons we have ever met.They have a beautifull and friendly villa. The rooms are just huge, comfortable and nicely decorated with all what you need. The place is spotless. The breakfast is home made by Ellen, it is really very very good and has different choices every day. We were given good advices for places to visit, how to get there and Omar arranged all for us. The house is in a residential area and very quiet. Ellen and Omar are staying in a villa opposite. It was all perfect and we were so sad when we left, we miss you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Serenidad room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YinYang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The B and B is really nice. The two people running the inn are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The breakfast was great and the Inn was spotless.
The pool was relaxing and the furniture was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Ellen and Omar are the most gracious hosts and really made me welcome in their villa. The pool was great in the heat and I thoroughly enjoyed my morning swims! Ellen's breakfasts are amazing and set me up for the day. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
20.4 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
699 reviews
1 km away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Nina's Place
Nina's Place
#1 of 1 in Blackman Eddy
103 reviews
2.7 km away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
51 reviews
1.9 km away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Juan

Address: 3639 Tangelo Street | Cohune Walk, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: S$146 - S$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast near Belmopan City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing