We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa San Juan
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Juntos Cottages(Teakettle)(Great Value!)
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dream Valley(Teakettle)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calico Jack's Village(Seven Miles El Progresso)
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hidden Valley Inn(Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve)
US$232
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
61
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in closetbed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodhome away from homecapital cityfree wifiliving roomhostsmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The owners helped us out at a discount rate after I refused to stay at the Banana Bank Lodge . Nice place near the hospital mainly accomodating government employees. Friendly welcoming owners, very clean and tidy. Great breakfast, enjoyed the stay. Thanks a lot.

Room Tip: We had the suite but they will all be fine.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClansmanPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed at the Villa San Juan for 10 days while in Belmopan for work. It is a comfortable place with clean and spacious rooms (I stayed in 2 different room). The hosts are friendly and helpful (they provide a mobile phone, drivers phone numbers etc). Breakfasts were delicious. It is not possible to use the kitchens to cook (can only use microwave) so dinners options were very limited. In terms of location the neighbourhood is very quiet however there were dogs barking almost all nights long, which was a bit annoying when staying in one of the top floor room facing the street (didn't have that problem with the ground floor room). Overall a pleasant place and I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Let_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Ellen and Omar are the most nicest persons we have ever met.They have a beautifull and friendly villa. The rooms are just huge, comfortable and nicely decorated with all what you need. The place is spotless. The breakfast is home made by Ellen, it is really very very good and has different choices every day. We were given good advices for places to visit, how to get there and Omar arranged all for us. The house is in a residential area and very quiet. Ellen and Omar are staying in a villa opposite. It was all perfect and we were so sad when we left, we miss you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Serenidad room and loved it!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YinYang01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

The B and B is really nice. The two people running the inn are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The breakfast was great and the Inn was spotless.
The pool was relaxing and the furniture was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Ellen and Omar are the most gracious hosts and really made me welcome in their villa. The pool was great in the heat and I thoroughly enjoyed my morning swims! Ellen's breakfasts are amazing and set me up for the day. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews