We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Villa San Juan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa San Juan
Ranked #7 of 17 Belmopan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We traveled as a group of four, rented two rooms for a week and were given the whole apartment in the first floor. There are two bedrooms both with queen size beds and private bathrooms. The suite has a walk-in closet and is much spacious. All equipped with iron board, iron, hair dryer, clean towels and toiletries (soap, shampoo, toilrt paper an kleenex).
There is a common space with a living room, dinning room and kitchen equipped with coffee maker, refrigerator, toaster, microwave. There is a stove but the gas has been cut off so you can't use it.
Served with fresh made breakfast everymoring and free WiFi.
The hosts are very polite, welcoming and willing to help in whatever we needed.
It was raining during the whole week so we couldn't use the outside pool which looks great!
Would defenitley return if we were to travel back to Belmpoan.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower level have a weak WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracy_carcamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I live in Belize and had to be in Belmopan for a 3 day convention. Since I work in tourism, I did my homework before choosing Villa San Juan by visiting all the hotels and B and Bs in the city. We were so happy with our choice. Clean, well appointed rooms with high quality furnishings and comfortable beds. Everything was just better than it would have been anywhere else. And, yes, it's a bit expensive but well worth it. And the Espejos are such nice people, too.

Room Tip: If mobility is an issue, the first floor main building is great with easy access to pool as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slnale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The place is wellkept and run by a retired couple who are friendly. You get a good homely breakfast with access to the pool.

Laundry services, wifi are also available which makes the place central and perfect for business visitors. The place is located in a residential area which is good for walks and morning jogs. It is walking distance to the shopping centre where you could access restuarants for lunch and dinners etc. The only challenge is Sundays when most restuarants are closed.

In short, i recommend it for Belmopan where accomodation can be hard to get. Tip...pls book early!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Admiral N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We were pleased with our choice of Villa San Juan. We spent 2 nights in the Serenidad room. Our bedroom and bathroom were attractive, clean and spacious. The common living/dining room was quite large. Breakfast was good and you could choose meat and eggs or have a fruit/yogurt/toast breakfast, as I did. The fresh-squeezed orange juice was the best I have ever tasted. Omar and Ellen were polite and helpful - the perfect hosts. Omar promptly replied to my email questions before we arrived and then helped us arrange our cave tubing trip when we got to Belmopan. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Serenidad. Large, clean bedroom and bath. We were happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CountryGal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Villa San Juan is a nice bed and breakfast run by a retired couple who provide good and friendly service. The facilities are attractive, clean, comfortable and secure. There is also a pool if so inclined. Breakfast is quite good and choice of eggs, a variety of fruit complement the menu. There is cable tv and wifi is free although the proprietor needs to register your device MAC address - emphasis on security.

The rooms are relatively large with a good bathroom.

No where is really walking distance from what I saw so plan for dinner ahead of time.

In all a highly recommended option.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs, although the steps are steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmopan
20.4 km away
Sleeping Giant Lodge
Sleeping Giant Lodge
#1 of 4 in Belmopan
695 reviews
1 km away
Yim Saan Hotel & Restaurant
2.7 km away
Rock Farm Guest House
Rock Farm Guest House
#3 of 17 in Belmopan
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
El Rey Hotel
El Rey Hotel
#6 of 17 in Belmopan
67 reviews
14.9 km away
Nina's Place
Nina's Place
#1 of 1 in Blackman Eddy
103 reviews
1.9 km away
Hacienda Tropical Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa San Juan

Address: 3639 Tangelo Street | Cohune Walk, Belmopan, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Cayo > Belmopan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Belmopan
Price Range: $145 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa San Juan 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast near Belmopan City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa San Juan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing