We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
FindHotelUS$68
eDreamsUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
199
73
21
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
73
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayan ruins in town hot sauce tours belize darwin jungle cayo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Clean and safe. Pool has a wonderful view of the jungle. Kids enjoyed and feels like home. Definitely a place to come back. Staff were very nice and went out of their ways to make us feel like home. Wonderful

Room tip: All rooms are frat. Not that many are available. Bookin advance
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carloscC3037JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumors Resort, Accounting / Finance at Rumors Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2021

We're happy to know that you had a wonderful stay Mr. Carlos.
It was certainly a pleasure having you and your family staying with us during your visit to the San Ignacio area.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful resort, sadly due to COVID I was perhaps the only resident at the property on the day.

The pool was drained, and no restaurant at the property.

The views from the property is beautiful, little drive from both Cayo and Benque.

The room was however pretty clean and toilet was quite comfortable.

Recommended..!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kanjania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankie Montero, General Manager at Rumors Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Hi Kanjania,

Thank you for your positive review, we're glad to have had the opportunity to host you during your visit to Belize, it was a pleasure meeting you.

Just a little update, we have now filled our swimming pool and its a great amenity to have. We regret not having had it available for you during your stay. We're officially reopening this weekend.

Best wishes now and always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great service, food and atmosphere. We started our week in Belize with 3 nights at Rumor's. It was perfect. Welcoming and friendly staff. Delicious drinks and food. Pool area was relaxing and beautiful with great views. Darwin was great in helping us plan our trip and making suggestions for things to do. We booked 3 excursions and they were all unique and fun. On our down day, we went into the town of St. Ignacio and visited the Iguana sanctuary, did a rum tasting, hot sauce tasting (we now order many varieties of Marie Sharp's hot sauce to have at home) and a chocolate/cocoa making tour/tasting. Although one of our tours was to visit the Mayan ruins, we also visited the one in St. Ignacio to tour on our own. We had dinner at a great little place in town. We would definitely stay at Rumor's again. We were actually there in January of 2020, but it wouldn't let me go back that far to add that to my review.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My2Pennies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2020

We had to cut it short to leave before the Covid lockdown. We were upgraded a room at no charge. The staff is friendly and the resort is clean. Would have liked to have stayed longer but timing was not on our side.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQ6492QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2020

My host family recommended this lovely resort for relaxing by the pool that overlooks the most beautiful views of the rainforest. I was very impressed with this place! The staff were nice, the bartender was attentive and made great drinks and the food offerings were delicious. The price to use the pool was a bargain for such a luxurious atmosphere. Next time I visit Belize I will stay at this resort. This place represents the perfect tropical vacation in paradise.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank GoPlaces546268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews