We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Hotels.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
TripadvisorUS$81
StayForLong
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
284
319
141
67
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
319
141
67
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews screened in porch in town main building tour desk hot water cave tubing atm cave thatched roof third floor fry jacks mayan ruins zip lining horseback riding lenny pools hill cabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Basilio was a knowledgeable tour guide about the ATM cave and Mayan history. He is deeply passionate about Mayan culture, traditions and folklore. Our time on the tour was fun and interesting thanks to him.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leorac289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

We stayed at a cabana at Cahal Pech. The room was average, we were a little disappointed in the AC didn’t really stay cool enough for us (disclaimer we like cool rooms) but was ok. The beds were slightly uncomfortable. Otherwise, there is a great pool area, a nice pool bar, nice but pricey restaurants (with great views). Restaurants not a great option for budget travelers but do have great views and good service and good food.

The staff at the front desk is very helpful and friendly, they set us up with taxis, tours, etc and have us recommendations. We did end up booking an ATM tour through the hotel.

Our ATM tour was Amazing. Our tour guide was Basilio. Basilio was a great guide who was very knowledgeable on history of the cave as well as Mayan cultural, mythology, etc. We learned so much so much about Mayan history as well as archeology in Belize and had an amazing adventure. This tour was the highlight of our Belize trip, highly recommend to anyone who enjoys culture, history and adventure. The tour consisted of hotel pickup, transportation to the cave (on some back roads so beware- but beautiful drive!) It also included the guide and a packed lunch, we enjoyed the stewed chicken and fajitas we thought both were pretty good.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sjcurl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Cahal Pech is made up of a few building then little bungalows. I highly recommend staying in a bungalow. They all have private porches with hammocks. The property is beautiful and tropical. Lenny helped us plan excursion prior to our arrival and did a great job. Shout out to Richard who we had the pleasure of spending a few days with as our driver and guide!! The food was ok but they made accommodations, that's why they didn't get a full 5. We had a fireside dinner with band that was truly special. Definitely a good option in San Ignacio!!

Room tip: Stay in a bungalow.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

All was bad food service supervisor. Every one just watching u w no attention. Bartender just passing us buy saw our table full not give a dam of it. Girl on d side watching use not seeing we need service. Seems we were being ppl to help us. Bad place for us

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jasoncY8369BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

Cahal Pech sits on a hill above San Ignacio with beautiful views of the surrounding area. The pool and restaurant are great, and the staff are friendly. I just had some trouble with my shower, put this is a good location to explore the area from.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brooketerry083
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews