We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!”
Review of Pickled Parrot

Pickled Parrot
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Pickled Parrot is a thatched roof restaurant and bar mere footsteps from the crashing surf of the Carribean. We have delicious blender drinks, rum concoctions and ice cold Belikin Beer. Our food is home cooked style comfort food, made from fresh organic ingredients. We specialize in hand-cut french fries, burgers, chicken cheesesteaks, turkey clubs, and grilled ham sandwiches . Our popular everyday option is a fresh large salad topped with shrimp, chicken breast or ribeye steak. Special diets are easily accomodated. Portions are ample and prices are low. Check out the daily $10 specials on the Pickled Parrot Bar & Grill Facebook !
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

PP is simply good fun with great staff and small but delicious menu(wings!!) served up by Kareem and David where are Iowa boy usually plays his guitar and entertains us all. Oh yeah and good stiff drinks!!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank robertdJ7423IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

We had the stir fry chicken. I don’t know what kind of magic they put in their pots but it was SOOO GOOD... I mean it was just stir fry but geez... The community dogs lounging around were great too.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank LoveBelize2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020 via mobile

Very chill bar! Great beer prices and delicious poppers! Remo and David always made sure we had a cold beverage in our hands!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Al0haAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Have good lunch specials for BZD15.00, ask the friendly waiter what 's the special for the next afternoon! Excellent English spoken!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank admiralsgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Go for the drinks, not for the food. We stopped in our first night for some appetizers and drinks and the fries were swimming in oil and the other food was just okay, but the drinks are awesome and we went back twice more during our 8 days for drinks! The owner and the staff are super friendly and you feel like family when you walk down the sidewalk and they know you and wave each time. Did I mention they have great, very reasonable drinks?!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank StorkRN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickled Parrot also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
 
Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Pickled Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.