We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Laru Beya Resort & Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belize Ocean Club(Placencia)
US$284
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Vacation Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hatchet Caye Resort(Placencia)
US$350
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Singing Sands Inn(Placencia)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
498
119
24
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
119
24
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquarterdeck restaurantminiature golf coursequarter duckone bedroom suiteinfinity poolmonkey river tourhobie catocean viewfull kitchensailing tripplacencia villagenice poolseine bightfront officerented a carmayan ruinsthird floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon our arrival to the resort we discovered that our room was upgraded to help us celebrate our wedding anniversary. The suite we received was excellent with an ocean view and even had flower petals on the bed. The staff was friendly and helpful, complimentary bicycles and kayaks were great and the location on the Placentia peninsula was superb. Our only regret was that we didn't book our stay for longer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slwillia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear slwillia7,


We are so grateful for the time you have taken to provide this wonderful feedback and honored that you chose Laru Beya for the special event - your wedding anniversary. We are humbled that you were so happy at Laru Beya and our staff exceeded your expectations. Your kind words will certainly be shared with the entire Laru Beya team. It's amazing that you loved your ocean suite decorated with flowers. It's encouraging to hear that you found Laru Beya's location superb and took advantage of our complimentary bicycles and kayaks. Next time you should definitely book your stay for longer! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Laru Beya is a nice resort with a beautiful view of the lagoon. My husband and I did not actually stay here, but my inlaws did, as did two of my SIL/BILs. One couple had 2 daughters with them and they seemed to really enjoy the pool. The restaurant was excellent - everyone enjoyed their meals! I had the coco-loco shrimp with mashed potatoes and my husband had the creamed snapper - both were excellent! The drinks were good as well, especially the pina coladas :) The happy hour prices are also wonderful given the 2 Belizian dollar to $1 US dollar exchange rate at the moment. Breakfast the next day was also very tasty! My kids loved the french toast. As for the rooms, my family reported everything was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend staying here. The front desk was very welcoming and kind. They were also very accommodating to my SIL when she needed an extra night after being bit by a scorpion off site. Tip: wear your shoes at night and carry a flashlight!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle F,
Thank you for taking the time to send your kind feedback regarding your in-laws recent stay at Laru Beya. It's fantastic hearing that your relatives enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our beach resort. We are really glad that all your family including you and your husband enjoyed the meal and happy hour drinks at the Quarterdeck Restaurant and Bar. It's amazing that you savored coco-loco shrimps and creamy snapper and loved your breakfast as well!
We are thrilled to know that you and your family had such a gratifying experience with our staff. Your kind words will be shared with the entire Laru Beya team. We’re thankful that you will recommend Laru Beya to other guests and cannot wait to see all of you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, thank you to all of the staff. You were wonderful. Our stay would not have been as great as it was without you. Our suite, the food, the cleanliness of the overall resort made our vacation the best. Again, thank you. As young seniors, (our 51st wedding anniversary) this was exactly what we were looking for. Peace, quiet, tranquility. 28 days was not long enough. Loved the pool, long beach walks, trips into town via golf car. As a side note, furniture little outdated, but what the hell, again, thank you for a great vacation.

Room Tip: Living room furniture could use al little update. Other than the that everything else was very satisfactory .
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear David K,


We are humbled by your fantastic review and honored that we were able to make your 28 day stay at Laru Beya the best vacation. It's delightful hearing such wonderful comments about your oceanfront suite, the resort property, and the food at the Quarterdeck . We are glad that you loved the infinity swimming pool, the beach walks and trips into town. It's lovely that you found exactly what you were looking for - tranquility.

It's amazing to hear all your fantastic compliments regarding the entire Laru Beya team. We will share these with all the staff. We will be updating all of our units with new curtains and comforters as well as some other upgrades to the decor in the next couple of months. We would love for you to come back for another visit and let us know what you think. Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved this place. Our king suite was conveniently stocked, the bathroom and shower were large and the bed was comfortable. Both ac in the bedroom and living room worked well. The living room furniture was old and uncomfortable, but we didn't spend much time on it. The patio/deck was HUCE and had a lounger, table and chair as well as a hammock just feet from the sand and ocean. The infinity pool was also steps away and looked right out to the beach and ocean. The food and drinks were fabulous at the onsite QUARTERDECK RESTARUANT AND BAR. The staff (Pablo, Jr., Anna) made our stay there fun with lots of laughs. Mildred and Ed at the counter was awesome and accomadating, very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and also come back stay here in a second....probably will.

Room Tip: Loved our room on the very end. Stunning view. TUCAN 103
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 524ginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 524ginas,


We are grateful for the time you have taken to share this feedback about your recent stay. It's wonderful to hear such great comments about your ocean suite with a hammock on the patio, infinity pool and Quarterdeck Restaurant and Bar. We are delighted that you found your bed and shower comfortable, enjoyed your views of the ocean and loved your beachfront access. It's awesome that you described your food and drinks as fabulous. We are proud that our restaurant staff made your stay fun with lots of laughs! Thank you for specifically recognizing Pablo, Jr. and Anna from the restaurant team and our front desk managers Mildred and Ed. Your kind words will certainly be shared with all members of the Laru Beya team.

We are appreciative that you would recommend Laru Beya to other guests and hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you very much for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We stayed here for one night before a week long multi-couple sailing trip off the coast of Belize. The resort was charming and beautiful. The restaurant and bar served delicious food and drinks. The room was well appointed with beautiful ocean views. We rented some golf carts and had a great time exploring the island. We especially enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaruBeya, Guest Relations Manager at Laru Beya Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Craig C,


We are so grateful for the time you have taken to provide this wonderful feedback and honored that you chose to stay at Laru Beya before your sailing trip.

We are truly elated that you found the resort charming, your room well appointed and views beautiful. It's fantastic that you had a great time exploring Placencia!

It's amazing hearing all your fantastic compliments regarding the entire Laru Beya team. We will share these with all the staff.

Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews