We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL and RELAXING”
Review of Chabil Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chabil Mar
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Chabil Mar is a wonderful resort. Definitely top 3 of the best resorts I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. The room, emaculate, the staff more than plesant, the town of Placencia the perfect jog away. I highly, highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: No fitness center or spa but still AMAZING. Get the luxury room, not sure about any of the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DariusBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 568 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

i stayed at chabil mar staff nice gorgus ocean veaw loved the place can't wait go back next year town fun every thing so close could walk if you wanted to

Room Tip: room 19 right near the entrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We loved staying at Chabil Mar and experiencing Placencia. We stayed in an oceanfront villa with tons of space and great views. It was also right next to the pools. This was the first time we stayed at a resort that did not have a designated restaurant area. Chabil Mar will serve great food to you anywhere you want, i.e. the dock/pier, inside the villa, on the villa patio/deck, on the beach, at the pool. It turned out to be so much more convenient and provided for a unique experience. The staff keeps the villas and common areas very clean. The resort is only a short golf cart ride away (or walk) from the village which had an awesome selection of bars and restaurants. We stayed during the "slow" season which was great because it was relatively quiet and we were able to get a table at any restaurant of our choice.

The entire Chabil Mar staff made our stay unforgettable. Very nice people and by far the best quality service we've experienced. No need to pre plan anything before you get there because the staff can make anything happen for you upon request. They also provide wonderful recommendations for day trips, tours, massages, restaurants, etc. Special thanks to Natalie, Jesus, Ignacio, DeShaun, Junior, and Florencio of Chabil Mar for everything!

Room Tip: Villa #6 was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Chabil Mar is a beautiful property located just outside of Placencia Village. My friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite that was clean and luxurious. While it was definitely the most expensive place we stayed during our trip to Belize, it was well worth the money. Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful from the time you book the room all the way through check-out.

Chabil Mar is probably about a 20 minute walk to the village. However, if you're feeling a bit lazy, you can ask the front desk whether you can hitch a ride on a golf cart to town. If there is staff available to drive you, they will gladly give you a ride. This saves you the expense of having to rent a golf cart on your own if you're not going to be traveling back and forth that much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was my first time in Placencia and I found it to be stunning. The hotel itself was beautiful with wonderful foliage and well established gardens. The beach was incredible and we enjoyed a full moon while we were in the town. It showed the true beauty of Belize!

The best part of this hotel? The shower pressure! I think that I had the best shower of my life here at Chabil Mar!!! Placencia itself was very quaint. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my time here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Placencia hotels
0.6 km away
Turtle Inn
Turtle Inn
#3 of 20 in Placencia
654 reviews
10.6 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Placencia
649 reviews
1.0 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Belize Ocean Club Adventure Resort
7.1 km away
Naia Resort and Spa
Naia Resort and Spa
#7 of 20 in Placencia
96 reviews
32.4 km away
Hatchet Caye Resort
Hatchet Caye Resort
#8 of 20 in Placencia
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chabil Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chabil Mar

Address: Placencia Road, Placencia, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Placencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Placencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Placencia
#1 Family Hotel in Placencia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Placencia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Placencia
Price Range: $395 - $847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chabil Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chabil Mar is the Guest Exclusive Resort of Placencia, Belize. All Caribbean Front Villas and the closest full service resort to the Village of Placencia. Restaurant and Bar, two infinity beach-side pools, private beach and pier, on-site concierge services to include tour and adventure reservations. Villas are approximately 1000 square feet of living space, include a personal veranda. Al fresco dining throught the resort. A stroll along the beach, bicycle, kayak or golf cart provides easy, at your leisure access, to all Village activities. Specialize in Destination Weddings and Honeymoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Chabil Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chabil Mar Hotel Placencia
Chabil Mar Placencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing