We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chabil Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Singing Sands Inn(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Beach Hotel(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Parrot Beach Houses(Placencia)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Turtle Inn(Placencia)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
769
72
15
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
72
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryergolf cartmonkey river tour with percyour honeymoonsplash dive centertwo bedroom villashuttle servicefree bikesplacencia villagethe entire staffhowler monkeysdestination weddingbarefoot barresort is beautifulmayan ruinsclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

i stayed at chabil mar staff nice gorgus ocean veaw loved the place can't wait go back next year town fun every thing so close could walk if you wanted to

Room Tip: room 19 right near the entrence
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrd1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We loved staying at Chabil Mar and experiencing Placencia. We stayed in an oceanfront villa with tons of space and great views. It was also right next to the pools. This was the first time we stayed at a resort that did not have a designated restaurant area. Chabil Mar will serve great food to you anywhere you want, i.e. the dock/pier, inside the villa, on the villa patio/deck, on the beach, at the pool. It turned out to be so much more convenient and provided for a unique experience. The staff keeps the villas and common areas very clean. The resort is only a short golf cart ride away (or walk) from the village which had an awesome selection of bars and restaurants. We stayed during the "slow" season which was great because it was relatively quiet and we were able to get a table at any restaurant of our choice.

The entire Chabil Mar staff made our stay unforgettable. Very nice people and by far the best quality service we've experienced. No need to pre plan anything before you get there because the staff can make anything happen for you upon request. They also provide wonderful recommendations for day trips, tours, massages, restaurants, etc. Special thanks to Natalie, Jesus, Ignacio, DeShaun, Junior, and Florencio of Chabil Mar for everything!

Room Tip: Villa #6 was fantastic.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason_Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Chabil Mar is a beautiful property located just outside of Placencia Village. My friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite that was clean and luxurious. While it was definitely the most expensive place we stayed during our trip to Belize, it was well worth the money. Staff here is extremely friendly and helpful from the time you book the room all the way through check-out.

Chabil Mar is probably about a 20 minute walk to the village. However, if you're feeling a bit lazy, you can ask the front desk whether you can hitch a ride on a golf cart to town. If there is staff available to drive you, they will gladly give you a ride. This saves you the expense of having to rent a golf cart on your own if you're not going to be traveling back and forth that much.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This was my first time in Placencia and I found it to be stunning. The hotel itself was beautiful with wonderful foliage and well established gardens. The beach was incredible and we enjoyed a full moon while we were in the town. It showed the true beauty of Belize!

The best part of this hotel? The shower pressure! I think that I had the best shower of my life here at Chabil Mar!!! Placencia itself was very quaint. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of my time here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed with Chabil Mar for only three nights (all part of our whirlwind trip to see every square inch of Belize) but if I had to do it over again we would have make Chabil Mar and Placencia much longer of a stay.

Placencia was amazing and the staff at Chabil Mar went out of their way to assure our stay was comfortable and filled with memories. We also chose Chabil Mar to host our wedding and we have no regrets.

My wife even cried when having to say goodbye to Althea and Natalie.

All and all, the trip was more then we ever expected and we are thrilled to now have a place and friends to go back too.

Room Tip: Every room is different at Chabil Mar. Although the are meticulously maintained and updated they all posses a unique decor. Although we booked a first floor ocean view villa they were kind enough to walk us through all other available options and we settled on the second floor ocean view villa. Was just more our taste.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Braden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews