We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
855
313
79
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
313
79
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel business trip sushi restaurant the club lounge room service breakfast buffet central america nice pool safe area business center comfortable rooms zona viva close to the airport gym flavio guatemala city
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

It is a great hotel. Food is excellent, buffet breakfast is a must. Swimming pool in the 5th floor is fun, and they have a Jacuzzi for when it's too cold. Many restaurants and fast food within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mariomva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Mario M,

For us it has been such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and we appreciate very much your time on sharing your experience with us. Our culinary team is always looking different ways to keep on improving and bringing the best quality and variety of food.

We are pleased you have enjoyed all our facilites and hope to keep on welcoming you during your future visits to the city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Reception was efficient and friendly. The room and bathroom were clean albeit a bit worn (stains on the carpet in my room). Common areas were clean and well maintained. The lobby has a very lively feel at night as there is a bar and breakfast in the restaurant was good with a variety of freshly prepared offerings and some local items. Solid business hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vandoletindustries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Vandoletindustries,

Thank you very much on sharing with us your recent experience at the hotel, we are pleased you have enjoyed our facilities and hospitality from our staff. For us it will be a pleasure to keep on welcoming you during your future visits to Guatemala.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We stay at this hotel for the first time and comparing with other InterContinental hotels this one is B - and I’m talking about the accommodations it was a strong odor of humidity in the rooms and in the hallways. The pros are that the staff was very welcoming and that make a difference in our stay. I want to mention some of them: Donald Roca (reservations), Maria Andrade, Omar Gagne, Guillermo Alvarado (front desk) and Carlos (bellman) that went far and beyond to take care of us.
The breakfast was fabulous highly Recomended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TioChema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear TioChema,

I want to thank you for your time on sharing your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel. I deeply apologize if we didn't fullfill your accomodation, we will be working on the specific aspects of your stay that we can improve. An be certain we will recognize the staff who made something special for you during your visit.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, it will be my honor to assist you in your next visit.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Pros - located in the central district no. 10 which has good access to shopping and restaurants around. It also has a Hard Rock cafe next door but was unfortunately closed for renovations. The rooms are big and the staff is friendly.
Improvement areas - the buffet spread on the club floor left a lot to be desired.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank milindbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear milind b,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the hotel, we are pleased you enjoyed our facilities and be certain we will be taking special attention on our Club Loung breakfast, so everybody who wants to enjoy it have a great experience.

Wo hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Guatemala.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

If you are coming to Guatemala City, this is the place to stay. It is close to everything and it is in the heart of zona viva. It’s a safe place to walk and you can take a short right to different places. The saint honore café is just amazing as well as the market. I will definately stay there again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 562rebecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfonsom120, Manager at Real InterContinental Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Rebeca S,

We appreciate very much your time on sharing your experience from your recent visit to the hotel, we are pleased you have enjoyed our facilities and the hospitality of our staff.

It will be a pleasure for us welcoming you again during your next visit to the city.

Sincerely,

Fernando Zepeda
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews