We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
US$129
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adriatika Hotel Boutique(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Guatemala(Guatemala City)
US$81
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AC Hotel Guatemala City(Guatemala City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
AC Hotels
View Deal
Bed and Breakfast Ajb'e(Guatemala City)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Reforma(Guatemala City)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ana Victoria"s Room(Guatemala City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Angie's Guesthouse(Guatemala City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
106
131
55
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
131
55
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnecting doorsister propertycamino real hotelearly am flightair conditionerparking garageworked finecable tvgreat hotelbuffet stylebars and restaurantsfree shuttle servicerooms are cleancomplimentary breakfastairport shuttlewould stay here againroom service
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I stayed at the Biltmore for four nights recently for business. The hotel was recommended to me by colleagues. It felt safe, easy to get to from the airport (the shuttle is very convenient), and convenient to every place I needed to go in Guatemala. The experience, however, can just be classified as average. The room smelled funky when I got there. The desk chair was broken, and never replaced even though I asked. There was no water in my room (which would have cost $2 anyway). Internet is not included, which is weird, but at least fast. The breakfast is suitable.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We deeply apologize for the inconvenient you experienced in your room with no complementary water and our facilities, we are sorry that you were disappointed this time. Our passion is giving the best effort to give to every guest a great experience in our hotel. We already sent your comment to the department in charge of this.

We value your visit and wish to retain you as our special guest. Any additional comment please feel free to let us know.

Very truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms are modern and prices decent... but you have to pay for drinking water, staff are friendly but either angry or still in training (called the hotel twice to speak to a colleague and was accidently connected to the managers home phone - who got annoyed at me, not the switchboard) and finally, the Internet is dreadful. The location is fine, but use the back door and walk through the sister hotel Camino Real to go restaurant hopping. It's safer and easier.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with pur personnel; unfortunately, our service was not on par with the level you’ve always been accustomed to, we deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed these time, On behalf of Biltmore Guatemala Hotel, kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you the high standard of hospitality at your visit which is the general norm of our hotel.

We will make everything in our power to make sure this won’t happen again, your comment will be handle in a serious and strict way. We already sent your comment to the department in charge of it.

We deeply value your relationship with Biltmore Guatemala Hotel and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Very truly yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

This is a very good hotel and the staff is very attentive. They have a free airport shuttle which is great. I didn't like the fact that Internet is extra and one whole day it was not working. There is no gym or pool although you can use the one from the hotel next door. I don't think they should charge you to use it though.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaira2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your visit to Biltmore Guatemala Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Excellent place with quality service. Delicious food and comfortable rooms. We enjoy our stay in the hotel, clean bathroom, variety of choice at breakfast, the hotel have a covered parking and have promotion.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heydy0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your visit to Biltmore Guatemala Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Wonderful services and amenities up to US standards but with almost US prices - priciest place I stayed in all of Guatemala. Breakfast is plentiful with a lot of variety, and delicious. Convenient location just a few minutes from the airport, and the airport shuttle was reliable and easy to find.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nuevayorkchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ximena R, Manager at Hotel Biltmore Guatemala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your visit to Biltmore Guatemala Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We look forward to seeing you again hopefully, in the near future. Please let us know if there is anything you need on your next visit to make your visit to our hotel as memorable as possible.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews