We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Del Lago(Panajachel)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$107
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Regis Panajachel(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$62
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cacique Inn(Panajachel)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Sol(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Utz Jay(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jardines del Lago(Panajachel)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada de los Volcanes(Panajachel)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villas Balam Ya(Panajachel)
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
456
257
80
30
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
257
80
30
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelcaravan tourinfinity hot tubexotic birdsgift shoptuk tukspectacular gardenscoach partiesthe hotel shopview of the lakerose gardenscarlet macawsnature reservejunior suitezip lineevery cornerbeautiful flowers
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Beautiful hotel right by the lake Atitlan, great accommodations and location. Excellent location, outside hustle and bustle of downtown Panajachel. Highly recommend it. Incredible views of the lake and the volcanoes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravelNJ63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The gardens here are groomed to perfection, there are birds in aviaries, a pool and jacuzzi, and our room looked out to the lake and volcanoes. Sunset from the bar was sublime in delicate shades of pink and blue. There is a nature reserve up the road as well which we enjoyed and we never did get back to Panajachel after the first visit. It seemed everything we wanted was at the hotel. I got laundry done at the hotel and it was the most expensive of my trip around Central America! The staff in the restaurant were not very attentive and provided slow service but reception was very efficient. I was concerned about the treatment I saw of some stray cats near the restaurant. I hope they were either better tolerated or humanely dealt with, not attacked by the large guard dog on site.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanleeCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

You can feel the pride and the love that has been put into Hotel Atitlan over the years. The gardens, rooms and grounds are tended to perfection are a perfect compliment to the incredible scenery. The food is excellent in the restaurant and the doting staff are very professional. We would have liked to stay longer. There is always next time. Thank you for some great memories!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

If you are a nature lover, please try seating down inside the jacuzzi at sunset with the lake and volcanoes as a view. You will love the sight. Rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, amazing service and a helipad in case you don't want to drive to Atitlan. There are losts of birds on the premises to take pictures and you can organize a boat tour of the lake from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors so you can see the sunset or sunrise from a better position. Third floor is great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESolorzanoLemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

After staying at Palacio del Dona Leonora we came to this sister hotel at Lake Atitlan. A beautiful location on the lake surrounded by beautiful botanical gardens. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake and the pool. Great pool and hot tub. The owner of these two hotels was a very gracious hostess. We happened to be there on her father's 91st birthday. Beautiful birds in aviaries on the grounds. Food was great and service was excellent. We had a warm and welcoming feeling like part of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews