We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel by lake atitlan”
Review of Hotel Atitlan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Atitlan
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there one night and enjoyed every minute of it. Reception was very pleasant and efficient. The room was with 2 large beds, leaving little room for anything else, but otherwise well equipped. Bathroom was well equipped and of sufficient size. The layout is in a beautiful garden by the lake, with a nice outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. Dinner and buffet breakfast were very good. Overall, an excellent hotel that we highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoram Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel grounds and location are beautiful It was too bad that they put most of the gardens and the pool off limits to their Caravan Tour guests for one afternoon so that a local lady could have a private wedding. This same wedding had a reception band that included drumming that rocked the rooms forcing us to close the windows without a/c on a stifling evening. The music was so loud and sustained that my spouse had to take heart medication to try and counter it. Complaints to the front desk went unheeded; they just didn’t care. Locals rule.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 1Frogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I initially was not very happy when we arrive to our room; because we got the far corner top floor room. Little that I knew, that it turn out to be the best room. the view to the lake and the garden was spectacular! Additionally: when we open the balcony door we were immersed by the relaxing sound of a small stream just by the foundation of the hotel. We left the balcony door open all night. Were awaken by enchanted birds choir and the stream on the side of our bed.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have better view to the lake and hotel gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The best location you can find in the area. The gardens are beautiful and the view is breathtaking. The rooms are comfortable, fairly clean and well kept and maintained.

The one weakness though is the restaurant. In my own words, "the world of no" and not flexible at all. The menu is over rated and limited. The restaurant staff would greatly benefit with customer service training to learn how to stick to their rules while showing flexibility to customers. There are many ways to.say "no" while making the customer feel appreciated.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We spent 3 nights there and good spend much more, room with lake view, dining room with lake view and very good food , service is great , garden is beautiful and you can send couple hours walking around , highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panajachel hotels
1.4 km away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
509 reviews
0.9 km away
Jardines del Lago
Jardines del Lago
#6 of 29 in Panajachel
225 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel San Buenaventura de Atitlan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Posada de Don Rodrigo Panajachel
1 km away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan
Hotel La Riviera de Atitlan
#11 of 29 in Panajachel
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atitlan

Address: Finca San Buenaventura | Solola Lago de Atitlan, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Panajachel
Price Range: $233 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Atitlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nominated by Travel + Leisure; "World's Best Awards 2011".This charming hacienda-style hotel is a formerworking coffee farm situated on the shores of Lake Atitlan, with a picture perfect view of volcanoes San Pedro, Toliman and Atitlan. Highlighting numerous unique Guatemalan traditions with its colorful and vibrant interior, each room is individually decorated with hand-woven fabrics and carpets, handcrafted furniture, paintings and tile floors. All rooms have private balconies and breathtaking views of the lake. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi overlook the entire lake and the hotel's magnificent wedding, tropical and rose gardens. The Botanical Gardens of Hotel Atitlan are a true garden lover's paradise. Bird-watching is a popular pastime within its botanical gardens. Enjoy a cocktail or a refreshing tea from the selection of tea infusions by the fire in the hotel's bar, and dine in an elegant setting where you will savor regional and international cuisine. You can't miss this beautiful Hotel!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Atitlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atitlan Hotel Panajachel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing