We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada de Santiago
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Tiosh Abaj(Santiago Atitlan)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel and Restaurant Bambu(Santiago Atitlan)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vista Dorada(Santiago Atitlan)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hotel Toliman(San Lucas Toliman)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lush Atitlan(San Marcos La Laguna)
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$112
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Josefa Hotel(Santiago Atitlan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostal Santiaguito(Santiago Atitlan)
Booking.com
View Deal
Rancho Don Andres(Santiago Atitlan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
278
62
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
62
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhot tubthe cottageslake atitlanpurified waterrustic charmbeautiful stonesan pedro volcanolocal communitystone wallssingle bedbeautiful groundsdelicious foodevery eveninghotel restaurantstayed longerboat dock
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Beautiful grounds. Chalets quaintly Guatemalan inside but shower worked well unlike some of places we have stayed in Guatemala. There is a pool. Bikes can be borrowed for free and canoes. There is yoga and poker and meals by the water if you want. The owner plays guitar in a group once a week. You can get a water taxi to San Pedro or look round the town and admire the colourful embroidered blouses the women wear. The only criticism We had was that though the meals were very good service was very slow at least in the off season when we were there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! This place is amazing. A respite, especially for those from the states or Europe in the midst of the beautiful people and town of Santiago Lake Atitlan.

The views are spectacular. The food is amazing — try the great desserts and ice cream.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MN_TravellerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for me and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

From our arrival to our departure we always felt cared for and like we were just part of the family. Dave is an absolute gem! This place not only offers an excellent space to relax and enjoy the splendour of Lake Atitlan, but I was so pleased to learn about all of the amazing work that Dave and his Mom had done to support their community. When you visit go check out Nino's school! The rooms were well kept and well designed. We never felt the need to eat in town because the restaurant is fantastic! We had zero issues traveling here with our 8 month old daughter, and I wish we stayed longer! This is the place to be on Lake Atitlan!

Room Tip: The Maya room has a wonderful hammock for afternoon naps!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this. We enjoyed having your family as guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

There were 6 of us who stayed in the Villa for 4 nights to visit and collaborate with local schools. The accommodations were perfect for our group. It was a house with 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms for 3 couples and plenty of space for us to work together on our workshops. We only ate in the restaurant a couple of times for breakfast and dinner. The food was excellent.
While we didn’t have WiFi access inside the villa, we did have internet immediately outside near the pool, so it was easy to step out and work there when we needed WiFi.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Russellroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for the review and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Posada de Santiago. We stayed at the Villa, which is a large home adjacent to the Posada. David was a most gracious host and he and his helpful and friendly staff ensured our stay was as comfortable as possible. Amazing view of the lake, beautiful grounds and fantastic food and drinks.We appreciated their knowledge of the area and support of the local artisans.Would love to go back to stay and spend more time in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJGSant, Owner at Posada de Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews