We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coconut shrimp on the island”

Coconut Tree Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 228 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Coconut Tree restaurant is centrally located just at the entrance of the "West End" area of Roatan. We are on the second level and offer open air dining with a fantastic view of Half Moon bay just just a few short feet away. Atmosphere is casual and inviting including great Breakfast, lunch and Dinner menus as well as nightly specials and frequent entertainment.
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I love this place! Been coming back every trip here for the last three years. I've tried pretty much every coconut shrimp dish on West End, and this place has the best. Vincent is a great owner and really wonderful person! It's always a highlight to see him every trip.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank sarah717383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2016

Vince and Maurice make amazing creations for all meals. We had lionfish and burgers for dinner. The burgers were better than what I have had in the USA. Thank you for your hospitality and friendliness towards our large group!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

If you want a great spot for dinner and a view of the water and people watching Coconut Tree is the place to be. We always make sure we stop in on our yearly trips to the island

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank fmbugbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Great location at half moon bay. Upstairs with sea breezes. Very friendly staff. Really good food. Several big screen tvs if you want to watch a game.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank tommy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We had burgers and beer. It was pretty basic but nice and fresh and the fries were crisp and hot. The beer was cold and March Madness was on TV. What more could you want?

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coconut Tree Restaurant also viewed

West End, Roatan
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Coconut Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing