We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ejecutivo Las Palmas Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cay View(Coxen Hole)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Puerta Azul(Sandy Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayoka Lodge(Sandy Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Cay Resort(French Harbour)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villagio Verde(West End)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
11
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportroom was spacious and cleanshuttle servicerestaurant barcruise shipwithin walking distanceplace to stayshuttersisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Las Palmas has a dozen or so wood cabins, all connected via a nice walkway. The rooms are simple but spacious and with excellent AC. Our cabin (#11) had glass windows, others seemed to have shutters, which make take away some of the climate control (be sure to ask!). The hotel has a beautiful private beach, with a nice beach bar. The restaurant is a Texan BBQ place, with good food but in my opinion out of place in a tropical beach! The downside of this place is that it is away from town and other hotels/restaurants, so if you can't easily walk to other places, but taxis are available.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariquiroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We had missed our cruise ship in Galveston and Carnival cruise lines flew us to Routan and put us up in this B&B for two days and we enjoyed ourselves greatly, the staff was friendly and very helpful, yes the rooms are sparse but are you there to stay in the rooms or to enjoy the great weather there? We spent most of our time on the small but very well kept beach, ate our dinner every night sitting on the beach because the have a Texas barbecue restaurant/bar that we ate at both nights and the smoked brisket was great. If you want a nice quiet little place to stay I recommend Las Palmas.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank astadler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I booked this hotel twice for my family of 5 coming to Roatan for the day. They offered a shuttle service to pick them up from the ferry station and also back. The staff was very friendly, the location is clean, right at the beach. Will definitely use it again coming back to Roatan.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Where to begin? Booked this hotel on Expedia not knowing what to expect. Arrived via taxi even the taxi driver was disgusted by the property. The entrance is not paved or groomed in any manner. Dirt all the way to the hotel entrance. They advertise small quaint bungalows, private beach and free breakfast. The reception staff was friendly, but that was the only good part.
The rooms are spartan. The water is non-potable and the bed has a 4" thick mattress with non matching pillows (one small designed for a couch, another way to thick and stiff, the other thin and worn).
The "beach" is a walled off lawn area, the size of a postage stamp. The property is worn down, obsolete and improvised with patches to conceal the imperfections. When I called Expedia to complain they asked that I speak to the owner. I spoke to the owner in a civil manner and delineated my complaints and asked for a refund. He threatened to call the police and have me arrested for maligning his establishment. He insisted I pay for one night and he would consider reimbursing me for the remainder of my one week stay. Luckily, Expedia reimbursed me for the whole stay and relocated me to the Paradise Hotel thirty minutes away (a property that is exponentially better than the Hotel Ejecutivo and well worth paying double the price)! Stay away from the Hotel Ejecutivo Las Palmas (don't be fooled by the cheap price and deceitfully enticing photos).

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank OwenHWightman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Las Palmas has individual cottages arranged on raised, covered, wooden walkways near the beach (some are on the beach). The room was spacious and clean. The A/C cold and the WIFI free. The wall mounted TV was nice too. There is a good restaurant with seafood, other entrees and good appetizers. Next to the restaurant was a great beach bar. I recommend the Monkey Lala! Complimentary full breakfast is served and a free airport shuttle is included. It's, a great location if on a beach vacation or just passing through. The beach was spacious & clean.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews