We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient service”

Roneey Shuttle Service
Ranked #2 of 2 Transportation in Utila
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Roneey Internacional Shuttle Service, is based in Utila Honduras. We offer shuttles to all Central America if someone need info about our trip let us know or contact us for more datails.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We travelled with this shuttle service from Leon, Nicaragua to the ferry terminal in La Cieba. Bulletproof SUV to cross into Honduras about 1 hour into Honduras, then transferred to a van for the rest of our journey. We were never uncomfortable or crammed in, and they made enough stops for fuel, food and washroom breaks. They helped with money exchange and passport control. Drivers were very safe and courteous.The only way to go, if you want to avoid the big cities, like we did.

Thank captainronanejo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald R, Gerente at Roneey Shuttle Service, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are #1 in internacional shuttles in Central America

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"shuttle company"
in 2 reviews
"rio dulce"
in 2 reviews
"el tunco"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 6 reviews
"guatemala"
in 4 reviews
"livingston"
in 2 reviews
"leon"
in 2 reviews
"van"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 4 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This company is not professional unfortunately. They sell tickets everywhere and dont communicate. We bought a Ticket to Antigua from la ceiba. Took the Ferry and now we are stuck in la ceiba. They refuse to pay for the reservations we have made based on their promise that there is a Shuttle going. Now we have to travel to Guatemala City by public bus and lose 2 days & 2 already payed nights in a Hostel.
Can not recommend this company, try to find another one that cares about customer Support.

Thank Korbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald R, Director General at Roneey Shuttle Service, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Hi Corby

Sorry for the really bad experience you had, normally we send our passenger from Rio Dulce to Flores in a first class bus it may be that the bus was running in a different time.

We really sorry buddy if you have to give you a discount using our service again. Please contact us..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

You can book all sorts of shuttles at Rooney. We normally travel with local transportation, but we thought we would try a shuttle for once. We booked a shuttle from La Ceiba to Copán which cost us $35. It would be a straight shuttle. After coming from the ferry we first had to take a cab to restaurant Wendy’s, wait there for an hour and a half before the shuttle picked us up. In the shuttle they told us that it wasnt a direct shuttle and that we had to change busses in San Pedro. The second bus was awefull, no airco (like promised) and we constantly had to stop to because the motor would overheat and it took us 14 hours to get to Copán. Save some money and frustration and travel with local busses..

Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald R, Director General at Roneey Shuttle Service, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

For the almost 5 years that we have been running the shuttle we never go to Guatemala on Thursday and a dive shop sold them a ticket without contacting us before.

Whenever you buy a ticket from one of our resellers make sure they confirm with us the availability.

We offered an alternative taking them for free to San Pedro Sula so you could take the public transportation but since it was Semana Santa (Easter week) many bus companies were on holiday which is something we cannot control.

We refunded the full price

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roneey Shuttle Service also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roneey Shuttle Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing