We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
FindHotelUS$67
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
502
54
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
54
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner purified water overlooking the mountains excellent breakfast in town every morning an oasis cup of coffee hot shower garden honduras cafe honduran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Copan is such a beautiful place to visit and disconnect from the busy world.
LA CASA DE CAFE gave us amazing customer.
The girls that work there are beyond attentive and helpful.
Also the place is always clean and has a beautiful view.
The owner even gave us a delicious sandwich to go at the end of our stay since we had a very long drive ahead of us that day.
GRACIAS! Howard and Casa de Cafe for such an amazing Experience.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank La J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I ended up staying at the Casa de Cafe by accident, but I’m so happy I stumbled upon it. Located only 3 blocks from Cafe ViaVia (they organize day activities), Casa de Cafe is tucked away from the noisy city center. Less than a 5 minute walk to the central square, Casa de Cafe is the perfect relaxing getaway while you’re in town. It boasts a beautiful garden terrace to enjoy your breakfast or relax in the afternoon, great views of nearby mountains, very fast internet, lots of hot water, very clean rooms, great coffee and the friendliest staff you can imagine.

Casa de Cafe has many great reviews for their breakfast, and it’s easy to see why. Excellent breakfast at a great price that comes with your stay at the B&B. Having walked around town and seen many different hotels, Casa de Cafe is THE place to stay when in Copan. Be sure to get the banana pancakes, you’ll be happy you did.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WanderlusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband & I stayed here after doing 2 weeks of volunteer work in nearby rural Guatemala. It felt like an oasis of comfort. The rooms are simple but very nice & clean. The bathroom is lovely & has hot water. This is not a given at hotels in Guatemala. The staff was very helpful suggesting restaurants w/ good local food. They arranged to have a tuk tuk pick us up early in the morning to take us back to the border to catch our bus. The food was excellent. Breakfast included a large plate of fruit. Loved sitting on the patio to enjoy it. The town was lovely. Don't miss the museums in town. They are dated but the artifacts are worth seeing. The ruins were fabulous.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Arlynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Casa. They had the best breakfast at all the places I stayed at in Honduras. Also eating outside was a pleasure and service was fantastic!
Met some other fellow tourists there so great location to meet people.
They could use a Happy Hour.
Highly recommended spot in a fun city Copain Ruinas.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank johnaH9619EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We felt very welkom at this hotel: the service was great, the ambiance very relaxing and looked after. The rooms were simple, clean and had every thing you need including hammocks under the veranda. There was a very beautiful garden with flowers and a great view.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeonoorHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews