We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
eDreamsUS$70
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
502
54
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
502
54
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner purified water overlooking the mountains excellent breakfast in town every morning cup of coffee an oasis hot shower garden honduras cafe honduran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2022 via mobile

Casa de cafe is excellent. Clean, comfortable and well priced rooms situated within a charming courtyard (even managed to save us from the classic Central American sounds of dogs barking in the night). The breakfast is actually spectacular. The best brekkie that we’ve had whilst travelling. Iguana Azul next door is also great, we spent our first two nights in the Studio attached (very kindly provided with a free upgrade after a booking.com related glitch in the matrix). Copan Ruinas itself is lovely with plenty to see and do nearby, Casa De Cafe served as the perfect accommodation. 10/10 would recommend to a friend. Alex and Olivia U.K.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roving68372680082
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Howard Rosenzweig, Owner at La Casa de Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2022

Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

La casa de cafe is one of the premier hotels in copan. My stay was excellent. Large showers, excellent breakfast, and comfortable beds. The owner was nice and upgraded us from the hostal room to this hotel room. The courtyard is very quaint.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 392ericq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Howard Rosenzweig, Owner at La Casa de Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2022

Thanks for your lovely review ... so glad you guys enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2022

Due to the neighbor full booked, we end up in La Casa de Cafe and we were lucky. This place is very nice, clean, with hot shower, well organised and the people working there is taking care of all you need. The highlight is the bred they baked everyday, not only is sprayed a beautiful smell all around but it taste delicious. Thanks for everything

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AdrienM951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Howard Rosenzweig, Owner at La Casa de Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022

Thanks so much for your lovely review ... so glad you were able to stay with us!
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2022

Yes. If there is such a thing, we discovered it at this charming B & B. We had originally booked at the sister property located more central in town. After voicing our concerns about potential street noise, Howard, the owner, was very accommodating. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The food is delicious. All locally sourced and grown. The staff is friendly and courteous. I highly recommend for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabotoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Howard Rosenzweig, Owner at La Casa de Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2022

Thanks so much for the lovely review!
So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Food was delicious and had a view overlooking the mountains at sunset :) The waitress was respectful. The cafe is 10 feet walk next to the rooms. The cafe is peaceful because it is situated on a bluff on the outside of town overlooking the mountains. A short 1km walk or moto taxi into town.. perfect!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jason8rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Howard Rosenzweig, Owner at La Casa de Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022
Google Translation

So glad you enjoyed our breakfast service ay La Casa de Cafe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews