We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$50
Hotels.comUS$45
PricelineUS$50
TravelocityUS$45
FindHotelUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$45
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews awesome place to stay guest house nice balcony blanca town mountains owner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2021

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, and secure place to stay in Copan, I highly recommend La Escalinata. The location is great as it is just up the road from the downtown area, overlooks the mountains giving a gorgeous view of the sunset, and is a quiet place to relax after a long day of touring the town. Blanca is an exceptional host! She went out of her way to accomodate the needs of our large group and went above and beyond to be helpful! Breakfast is delicious and place has a very homey feel. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corieh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We arrived on January 21st, 2020 for an extended stay at the hotel. This was our third visit to Copan Ruinas, and it certainly will not be our last. We always enjoy our stay with the Owner, Blanca. We stayed in a one bedroom unit, complete with a kitchen, comfortable sitting and eating area, separate bedroom and full bathroom. This unit had two air conditioners and ceiling fans, which was so comfortable on hot days. The hotel is immaculate. The backyard is beautiful and the view from the terrace where breakfast is served it fantastic. Blanca always goes out of her way to make guests comfortable. She is fluent in English and Spanish and often helped us dealing with issues that required a knowledge of Spanish. We were inconvenienced by the Covid outbreak but we were so lucky that we were staying at the Hotel La Escalinata in our comfortable unit during this stressful time. We love Blanca and Hotel La Escalinata!!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SueandEricH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

As the title state great place, I have no complaints came down with the wife and kids to do some sightseeing and it was awesome the hotel was impeccable clean were received by owner and she was extremely nice. Rooms were nice and cozy and affordable and best of all a 5 minute walk to the downtown area where the museum the local stores and everything else is located. The ruins and the aviary are 10-15 minute away by car or you could go on Mototaxi as an alternative. Best of all the price is very accesible.

Room tip: Excellent chise in rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimmy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this place! Very clean and quaint. Lovely decor, comfortable beds, hot water. Appreciated coming back from our sides trips to town, the ruins, etc and being able to cool down and take a nap in an air conditioned room. owner was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and filling, with a great view. Room was spacious. Location was great. A short walk to center of town, but far enough that it was quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the balcony.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gink113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This was a lovely little hotel for our group of six. We had 3 rooms and all were fairly basic, but very comfortable and clean. We loved the location on a quiet hill with nice views. It gives the feel of a Honduran hacienda. It was so pleasant and homey. Our hosts, Blanca and Mark gave us helpful information on the Mayan Ruins, and suggestions for restaurants. Breakfasts were delicious, and plentiful. I would most certainly return to this intimate hotel on my next trip to Copan. Thank you, Blanca!

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank jwo217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Blanca E, Owner at Hotel La Escalinata, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews