We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a delight”
Review of Gran Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Hotel Paris
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for just one night on our way back from Roatan and it was a pleasure to say the least, we arrived without a booking and the staff were very accommodating and up graded up free of charge to a king sized bed, the room was beautiful, lovely bed and wonderful bathroom, the pool was a nice treat too, despite not eating there we enjoyed a beer and margarita by the pool. The staff where lovely, the location great and good value for money, please note do not book online you will get a far better deal if you just show up and talk to them, expect to pay around $L1000 value for such a lovely change from Honduran hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, inside not facing the main road, and inquire about a king sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igeorgakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay there even though we did not have hot water (tepid at best). The staff were great and helpful in every way. The room was clean but needs updating. It is a great location by the central park and it is safe to walk around the area. If you are looking for amenities or luxury best find somewhere else but for a quick stay it would suffice.

Room Tip: Get a room around the pool not on the exterior and make sure there is hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

On a recent trip to Honduras on our way to the Bay Island Cays, bad weather closed the port and we had to stay in La Ceiba for 2 night, not by choice. Locals directed us to the Gran Hotel Paris and we were very pleased. The staff accommodated us without reservations and gave us two very nice rooms during the very busy Easter Week rush. The rooms were clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The price was very good. The pool was super and so was the poolside bar. The restaurant was OK. Not great or horrible, but just OK. The staff all speak great English and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at City Center. We walked through the marketplace and explored the shops. Lots of fun. The area seemed very safe and secure, the locals were also friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris101264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had a twin room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and have no complaints. Staff was helpful but very hard to negotiate the price of the room.. Breakfast was not included and you do want to eat somewhere else. We tried breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the service was very slow and breakfast was not very good. Staff was not very friendly and looked like they would prefer to be anywhere but here. Location is very central and do recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

i can not recommend this hotel, had to change rooms twice as in one the ac didn't work, in the next one the safe was locked. they said some guest had lost the key, so they just leave it like that. the key to the room didn't work once to twice a day, no internet most of the time. staff friendly but lazy. wouldn't go back there even if it was for only half the price

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
1.0 km away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
3.9 km away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#13 of 22 in La Ceiba
67 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
15.6 km away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Paris

Address: Frente a Parque Central, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: $81 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Gran Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing