We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Pico Bonito(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omega Tours Eco Jungle Lodge(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
14
35
24
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
35
24
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel itself is nice. The room was clean and the service at the front desk (and the bellhop--yes, they have a bellhop) was wonderful. We didn't use the pool since we were just staying over night and were too tired, but the atmosphere was nice. The restaurant, however, was another story. It had come highly recommended by an expat couple that apparently has been living there for 25 years, but it left much to be desired. It is an old-school kind of place (left over from a bygone era) where the servers wear bow ties and put the napkin in your lap. This, in its own right, was not a problem at all! However, we were unaware of this fact until we were already seated and feeling uncomfortable for having worn shorts to dinner. Our fault. Then we looked at the prices. Considering that it was not recommended for us to leave the hotel to find food at night, we sucked it up and ordered from the hotel restaurant. The food was mediocre (overly salty, heavy on the garlic, and didn't seem fresh), and we were charged (accidentally) the roomservice price for our dinner (15% difference!). They refunded our money when we confronted them about it, but we were happy to not have to relive the experience. Basically, this is a great, safe, clean option for an overnight stay in LaCeiba, but don't expect good, reasonably-priced food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SousLeCiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for just one night on our way back from Roatan and it was a pleasure to say the least, we arrived without a booking and the staff were very accommodating and up graded up free of charge to a king sized bed, the room was beautiful, lovely bed and wonderful bathroom, the pool was a nice treat too, despite not eating there we enjoyed a beer and margarita by the pool. The staff where lovely, the location great and good value for money, please note do not book online you will get a far better deal if you just show up and talk to them, expect to pay around $L1000 value for such a lovely change from Honduran hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, inside not facing the main road, and inquire about a king sized bed its worth it
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igeorgakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay there even though we did not have hot water (tepid at best). The staff were great and helpful in every way. The room was clean but needs updating. It is a great location by the central park and it is safe to walk around the area. If you are looking for amenities or luxury best find somewhere else but for a quick stay it would suffice.

Room Tip: Get a room around the pool not on the exterior and make sure there is hot water.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

On a recent trip to Honduras on our way to the Bay Island Cays, bad weather closed the port and we had to stay in La Ceiba for 2 night, not by choice. Locals directed us to the Gran Hotel Paris and we were very pleased. The staff accommodated us without reservations and gave us two very nice rooms during the very busy Easter Week rush. The rooms were clean, comfortable and air conditioned. The price was very good. The pool was super and so was the poolside bar. The restaurant was OK. Not great or horrible, but just OK. The staff all speak great English and were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at City Center. We walked through the marketplace and explored the shops. Lots of fun. The area seemed very safe and secure, the locals were also friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris101264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I had a twin room overlooking the pool. The room was clean and have no complaints. Staff was helpful but very hard to negotiate the price of the room.. Breakfast was not included and you do want to eat somewhere else. We tried breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the service was very slow and breakfast was not very good. Staff was not very friendly and looked like they would prefer to be anywhere but here. Location is very central and do recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews