We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in La Ceiba”
Review of Gran Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gran Hotel Paris
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here twice recently on our way to and from Cayos Cochinos. One night each stay. We got 2 rooms, one for us (a couple) and the other a family room for our daughter and family. The rooms are comfortable. Good beds. Try to get one on the inside for the view. Outside rooms have no view and some traffic noise, but it is not too bad. The bathroom in our room was quite small. We had a bit of trouble figuring out the electric system in the room as at first the outlets did not seem to be functioning, but we got it in the end. AC worked fine and was not overly noisy.

The pool and pool area are nice with lots of tables to dine or lounge at. The desk staff speaks English and is very helpful. The restaurant food is not that great though the breakfast was the best of the meals. The coffee was weak. There is a good coffee shop next door, however!

There is free Wi-Fi, but only in the lobby and pool area. Not in the rooms.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are better for the view of the pool area instead of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I had my dog on the mainland for some medical issues and needed a place to stay for a few nights. This place was close to the vet hospital so I stayed there. The people were very nice, the rooms were clean. The air conditioning controls were on the A/C mounted high on the wall so you had to stand on the bed to turn it on or off. There was no control for it. The place had a large swimming pool in the center, sort of an oasis like place. I ate breakfast there one morning and it was good and fairly priced. The rooms had no wi-fi, it was only available in the lobby. It wasn't a bad place at all, very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Spent two nights here and would have stayed longer but they were booked. The staff was great especially Emma. The room was clean with a balcony over looking the pool. The hotel has an onsite restaurant and small bar. The wifi and ac worked great.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms that have king size beds very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Cayo Cochino island. Very nice place to stay! Love the beautiful pool area and tiki bar! Rooms were spacious and bed was very comfortable! It has a very nice restaurant on site!

If we ever have time to vacation in La Ceiba we will stay at Hotel Paris! Right in the heart of town, close to all the great shopping areas!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skimmer2065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Hotel Paris has an extremely friendly staff and a relaxing patio in the heart of the city. I visit the patio frequently and love their pool and bar area. This is a very clean hotel with strong wifi and a refreshing pool. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MelEll25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
1.9 km away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#15 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#14 of 22 in La Ceiba
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
0 km away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#9 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel El Estadio
Hotel El Estadio
#7 of 22 in La Ceiba
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Paris

Address: Frente a Parque Central, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: $80 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gran Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Gran Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing