We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I have had in years”
Review of Clocked

Clocked
Ranked #12 of 452 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stopped in Athens for the night and my kids wanted a burger for dinner. Checked reviews and this seemed to be the place to go. The jalapeño cream cheese burger was one of the best burgers I have ever eaten. Delicious!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Just about the only reason I'm not leaving a 5 star review is because the waitress my 2nd time here was awful. It was a busy day so I like to give benefit of the doubt but the waitress was fairly rude. I'm actually surprised she was a waitress. I try to give waitstaff the benefit of the doubt on busy days but jeez at least smile once.

We got onion rings and were a little disappointed that they were way too oily. Otherwise the food here is great. I really recommend the falafel sandwhich.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Huey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Visited with friends while in town for a wedding. Great food and a nice atmosphere. I will definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Rex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great burgers and we had the sweet potato fries. The record store next door has some had to find titles.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

In Athens GA for business but able to visit Athfest Music and Art festivalin downtown. Decided to have a bite at Clocked and so Glad i Did!
Loved the menus. Had the special Laiser Wilhelmina burger. Loved the vibe and the food and I’m coming back before I leave to have a milkshake!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank lonestarnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clocked? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing