We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Very comfortable the gentleman that checked us in was rude and it's an older property so it wasn't as good as other stays but overall was good

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 876carryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

We are sorry to read that anyone is rude to a guest--our gentleman on staff gets compliments galore from our guests. Our hotel was renovated in 2015, so ours is not an older hotel. Regardless, we are glad you were comfortable and we hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel room was nice and fairly clean. Bathroom was clean. Bed was comfy and cozy. Had an accessible room therefore the water from the shower kept getting on the floor. The shower curtain did not cover the rod. They ran out of breakfast before breakfast for was over. Overall fairly clean hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shemeka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad to learn you enjoyed your accommodations. We double checked the shower curtain. Our complimentary breakfast is served from 6AM to 9AM and we try our best to accommodate late risers. We hope when you next visit our area that you will choose to stay with us again.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was very clean and modern. The staff were nice and the location was convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank henryp824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you, we're glad to read that you liked your accommodations. We work hard to deliver 'hometown hospitality' to all of our guests, we appreciate your comment on our staff. We agree, our location is convenient and within two miles of two major grocery stores and a variety of restaurants--from fast food to upscale eateries. We hope that when you next visit the Augusta area that you will choose to stay with us.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The room is very nice. Although my first impression wasn't very good because of the night attendant. She was very rude. But Rose, Karen and William were amazing. They apologized for the issue and made me feel more welcomed. I came to visit my father at a prison in Edgefield and this is where I will be staying more often.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for your comments, we will share them with our staff. We work hard to deliver 'hometown hospitality' to all of our guests. We hope to see you in the future when you visit our area.

Kanta K.R. Kondur
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Best B, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
665 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
218 reviews
7.7 km away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
9.9 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch

Address: 2905 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Augusta
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
#11 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New upgrades in 2015, our hotel is conveniently located at Exit #200 off Interstate 20 on Riverwatch Parkway--and is convenient to downtown Augusta restaurants and shopping. Our hotel features upgraded guest rooms and a fresh, new lobby and breakfast room. Stay with us and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast and our "hometown hospitality." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch Hotel Augusta
Augusta Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing