We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Youth comments retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2014 via mobile

I would HIGHLY recommend Cedar Mountain B&B to any one who is seeking Beauty, Solitude, Serenity, & Hospitality! I look forward in going back. It was very difficult for my husband, myself and the kids to say good bye to Allen. Tears were she'd by many of us!
.. it is very difficult to leave!
LOVE IT!!!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
Thank sunster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thank you for bringing your youth retreat to us. What a blessing you are to us. We love sharing the land and houses with others and appreciate your kind words so much. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2014

Comfortable, warm, beautiful, great hosts and delicious food - and pets are welcome and treated like family! We had a great time here and Cedar Mountain was just the relaxing break we needed on the long journey from Alaska. Highly recommended for all.

Room Tip: All rooms are different, all are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mochadog907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

We're honored to be included on your long journey. Of course, bringing a pet is just an extra bonus for us...we get to love on the pet with none of the responsibility! :) We look forward to you coming back next journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Cedar Mountain! Daryl and Al were so inviting, welcoming us as if we were members of the family. Daryl really went out of her way to make sure my daughter had a sensational experience, we had mentioned before how excited she was to stay at the "farm hotel" and see all of the animals. The house is quaint and comfortable, exactly what you would hope for in a family friendly B&B. The property is beautiful, my wife is a photographer and she was in heaven. The warm cookies at night and breakfast in the morning were scrumptious. It was clear that Al and Daryl take great pride in going the extra mile. Cedar Mountain is the perfect choice for anyone staying in North Idaho.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

We love being a "farm hotel" for your family. Thank you for your kind words and your visit here. Our lives are joyful because of you. Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I was looking for a nice place to stay with my daughter for a weekend visit to Silverwood from Canada. I feel like we lucked out finding the Cedar Mountain Farm bnb. Wonderful hosts, delicious and plentiful breakfasts, nice farm to walk around on (bunnies, goats, chickens...), clean and comfortable rooms, quiet... everything was great. When I asked my daughter what she liked best about Silverwood, she said "the bunk bed", followed by "the waffles". Eat your heart out, tilt-a-whirl.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your Silverwood vacation with us! Your review had me giggling. :) We'll keep those waffles coming! Blessings on you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The host and hostess, Al and Daryl, are genuine kindhearted people. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiles and a warm welcome. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. A plate of homemade cookies was there for us when we came home from dinner. This pet friendly Bed and Breakfast enabled us to hike, bike, and play catch with our dog on the farm. When leaving we were invited to take some homegrown zucchini with us. It is a great place to unwind and read a book or play games, or sit outside by the fire pit to relax and enjoy family as well as the peaceful countryside.

Room Tip: The Granny Smith wing has two rooms. One room has a queen bed and the other a bunk bed. There is a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

We so appreciate the opportunity to get to know you and your doggie! Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your lives with us. :) Blessings, Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range: $187 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing