We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is, Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This is the best B&B my wife and I have ever stayed at. The food is great, the setting magnificent, but Daryl and Al make it what it is with their simple, down-home hospitality. They are such exceptionally friendly, genuine people I had a lump in my throat when it was time to say goodbye. Our group of five had a tremendous time -- I think the younger ones had as much fun at the farm as they did at Silverwood!

Room Tip: Our group (5) had the two bedrooms and bathroom in the basement. Nice and quiet, and pleasantly coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fergie50_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you, Fergie50_10. What sweet words. Hope to have you back again and get to watch those younger ones grow up!
Blessings, Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2016

A friend of mine found this place and suggested we book it since it was only a few miles from Silverwood theme park and I am so glad we did. We stayed at the bunkhouse and the kids spent most of their time with the goats, chickens and rabbits when we weren't at Silverwood. It was a safe place to just let the kids run around and be kids. We had a campfire and roasted smores and picked lots...and lots of raspberries. We received a delivery of homemade brownies on our first night followed by shortbread cookies on our second night. If we needed anything from the main house...they helped us out since our unit was not part of the breakfast plan they loaned us their griddle so we could have my father's famous buttermilk pancakes. We will return...promise and hope to stay longer and enjoy more of the surrounding area. I just wish the drive wasn't so long to get there from Oregon.

Room Tip: The bunk house sleeps 3 adults and four kids comfortably. You have to make your own meals but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thanks so much for your kind words. Loved having you and your family here! And, the good news is that because of your famous buttermilk pancakes,we realized the Bunkhouse needed a griddle and it now has one of its very own! It's waiting for your next visit and those pancakes!
Blessings, Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and welcoming farm. Hosts Daryl and Al are such incredibly kind and warmhearted people, we felt so at home the entire length of our stay. After a busy day at nearby Silverwood, it was nice to return to this peaceful home. We stayed in the Forest Suite which was more than roomy enough for the four of us. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious, and the many farm animals were a delight to us all, especially my 8 and 11 year old boys. I will never forget my mornings on the porch before breakfast, taking in the scenery, watching the hummingbirds, with No Socks the cat on my lap. Thanks Al and Daryl, we are sure to return someday!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you for your kindness and for sharing your lives with us, Nina C. We want you to know that No Socks misses you very much. She asks that you come visit her again soon, please. :)
Blessings, Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

5 adults, four pre-teens, and a large dog were all greeted and treated warmly! Perfect family retreat with baby goats, bunnies, llama, and too many other of Mother Natures gentle wild things to mention. Camp fires, smores, home baked bread right from the oven with the freshest, and most delicious 'direct from the farm' breakfasts. Although Silverwood was only 10 minutes away, the kids were anxious to return to the farm every day to play with the goats and bunnies. Al and Daryl's graciousness is boundless.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank FREIDA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you, Freida E, for coming and bringing your wonderful group to share the farm. We love having groups stay and yours was no exception. Appreciate the kind words and look forward to next time!
Blessings, Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first stay at a B&B and was the perfect one ! We arrived late, and woke up to the perfect aroma of coffee through the house. Al and Dale were fantastic host, and breakfast was incredible. Fresh, Eggs, fruit,sausage along with fresh baked bread and smoothie!

The Farm is a few minutes from Silverwood which was the reason for our stay, but now we have to find a new excuse to come back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you, Juan. We loved meeting you and your group and would be honored to have you return, with or without an excuse! Have a wonderful summer!
Blessings,
Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range: $186 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing