We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in northern Idaho!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Athol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We love staying at Cedar Mountain Farm and have done so many times over the years. The hosts Al and Daryl, are amazing-- very friendly, and always accommodating. They connect with their visitors and make you feel like part of their family. The farm is over 400 acres, and the kids love checking out the fields and barn. There's a tire swing, and horseshoes to play as well. If you plan a trip to Silverwood, it's about 1 mile down the road-- nothing closer. And when we arrive back after a long day at the park, there is always a little treat for us-- shortbread cookies, kettle corn, etc. Yum! We have a large family, so we always stay in the Bunkhouse, but my daughter and her husband and baby stayed in one of the rooms recently, and they really loved their accommodations. Very nice and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The bunkhouse is great for large families-- keep in mind you cook your own breakfast there. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Laura R.,
What a delight to welcome you back often. Watching your beautiful family grow has been a joy. Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to your next visit!
Blessings,
Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We normally stay in bigger type hotels so this was really different for us. And it was fantastic. The room, the bathroom, the breakfast and the farm were all just so much better than we could imagine. We only stayed one night while spending the day at Silverwood, and we regretted not staying a second night so that we could spend more time at the farm. I would highly recommend it to everybody and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: So close to Silverwood, but ended up regretting not spending more time on the farm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenusa129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farmwife1, Owner at Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello glenusal129,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We'd love to welcome you back for that farm time! Word of mouth is our best advertising. Thank you for taking time to review us and help us in this way.
Blessings,
Al and Daryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

you have to stay here! even if you are not going to Silverwood. My 13 year old said she liked the farm better than the park! Daryl could not be more helpful or thoughtful.
come and see for yourself!! I want to go back every year!

Room Tip: the bunk house is awesome for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisrgn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Daryl and Al were wonderful hosts and I would recommend their B&B to anyone coming to the area. It is beautiful and the kids loved seeing the animals. It was great talking with Daryl, she is a lovely person who sincerely cares about making the stay amazing. The breakfast was so delicious, what a special treat. The rooms were perfect, comfortable room for the parents and room with a bunk bed for the kids. The bathroom was awesome, a jetted tub and double shower. The handmade toiletry products were really nice, thought about buying some for home! It was the best place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

To me the highlight of Cear Mtn B&B is Daryl and Al. The sweetest folks you'll ever meet and maybe the best cooks. I went for a short walk and bumped into a harem of elk. No bull... no pun intended. Went last week and the weather was kind of moist or sunny. Loved the farm animals that we got to hold.

The Silverwood theme park 10minutes away was terrific as well. We had NO lines and the park was immaculate. Kind of pricy for adults $46 I think.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 25249 N Hatch Road, Athol, ID 83801
Region: United States > Idaho > Athol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Athol
Price Range: $186 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic beauty...Downhome hospitality. Log lodging on a 440-acre working family farm. Just 2 miles from Silverwood Theme Park, midway between Coeur d'Alene and Sandpoint, Idaho. Children and pets welcome. Perfect for family reunions, retreats, business meetings, scrapbookers, quilters, individuals, getaways. Laundry and kitchen available to all guests. You may rent either or both of our cabins for your group and cook for yourselves if you wish. Lots of animals, hiking, snow activities. Kitchen and laundry available for all guests. Come for fun on the farm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cedar Mountain Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing