We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Arlington Heights)
US$105
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Arlington Heights(Arlington Heights)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport(Arlington Heights)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
83
78
38
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
78
38
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanstarbucks coffeeo'hare airportbusiness triplate at nightbistrolobbyelevatorweddingbalconiesgymchicagocouchcheckinhousekeeping
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed a single night in this Courtyard. Surprisingly poor service (even for a Sunday night stay). One of the pillows had a dirty case on it. One towel for two people in a room. Given one room key for two people. The Bar-snack center was closed by 7PM (I guess Chicago land closes early now a days). Equivalent to a stay in a much cheaper lesser known brand. Does the manager even work on the week ends?

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Sam P

Thank you kindly for your review. Please accept my apology for cleanness issues that you found in your room. Surely it will be immediately addressed. Yes – you are correct… Sunday evening was extremely slow so we decided to close our Bistro to replace the entire ceiling in the back of the kitchen. It was simply impossible to do it earlier during the day as our breakfasts are extremely busy. I apologize that I missed you on Sunday… Together with my assistant, we both work every single Saturday and Sunday but in the morning.

Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Happen to stay here twice recently

The hotel was very good and the courtyard was beautiful. Very close to the highway and about 15 min to Chicago Airport.

The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. If you got a suite, the courtyard view was very good.

The bistro was quite busy in the morning so the waiting time for your breakfast may be long...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Machilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Their welcome greeting was one of the most enthusiastic I've ever seen. Checking was quick and easy. The hotel entrance from the inside was quite nice with the updated lobby. From the outside parking lot your car headlights would shine directly into people's rooms. The idea of someone being able to knock on my hotel window at night is a no-go, so be sure to get a higher room (mostly 2nd) floor. The room itself was okay. I didn't understand why the coffee maker was in the closet. I wish they had an extra blanket in there as well, which seems common in other hotels. Breakfast downstairs at their bistro bar was better than expected. It's an overall very good hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Hatzlacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This was a good location to where I needed to be. Adequate accommodations, but I found it a bite noisy (thin walled) and the climate system very loud in the room. Limited on the channels on the TV services but overall a decent place to stay for convenience sake. Had to take a ground floor (not my 1st choice) as elevator was under construction, not well planned.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCJFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Hello SCJFL,
Thank you kindly for taking your time to contribute to TripAdvisor reviews! Our elevator project is all done so you can enjoy a smooth ride (It was quite a ride before!)
Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This Courtyard has comfortable, though dated, rooms. When we visited, the elevator was being repaired, but that's probably fixed by now. The lobby was very comfortable too- i hung out there for several hours with some friends in front of their fireplace. Their onsite bistro/bar serves basic food and coffee/alcoholic beverages. Best of all, it's curiously a Category 1 in Marriott's Rewards system, so a great place to spend your points!

Room Tip: Be sure the elevator is working if you want a room above the 1st floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAsnowboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews