We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Des Moines West(West Des Moines)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
West Des Moines Marriott(West Des Moines)
US$129
US$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Des Moines West(West Des Moines)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines West(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites West Des Moines(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn West Des Moines Lake Drive(West Des Moines)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
38
28
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
28
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitweekend activitiesrestroom facilitieslarge dogheading westbridges of madison countycamping tripsmall pondhook upspull thrudes moineswould definitely stay here againcabindeluxegravelinterstateamenities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed 4 nights for business. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. We just couldn't get over how spacious it was.Love the jumping pillow, jump shot and the mining. The bath house is stunning! You can really tell these owners have put a lot of thought and pride into this park.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waltergeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Thank you for choosing us during your time in the area, Walter! We are happy you enjoyed your cabin, our jumping pillow, facilities, and grounds. We really appreciate the thoughtful review, and hope to have you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin #12 which has a beautiful view of the lake. We were here for 4 nights. The cabin had everything we needed and more. The bed was very comfy and the ac worked very well. Bathroom was very clean. The porch overlooking the lake was amazing. The porch had a table with chairs, a comfortable swing, a top-notch fire pit and a gas grill. You will never find all that in a hotel room!
The campground was clean, weed-free, awesome pavilion, lots of kids amenities, two-sided dog park and the bathrooms were ultra-modern and did I mention CLEAN!
Highly recommend if you are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

We are so happy to hear you loved your cabin so much, Kay! We want our cabins to feel exactly like a perfect home away from home for our guests, and it sounds like you were able to get some great use out of it during your stay. We are also glad you enjoyed our grounds, amenities, dog park, and facilities. Thank you for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Best rv site we've stayed so far, love the playground. We were very happy with our stay. My son love the playground. I like that they keep the rv campground clean. My family would definitely come back again. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank nina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with your family. Thank you for your recommendation, Nina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Was in the area for 4 days for a business meeting and was really impressed with the entire experience. Cabin was clean and well thought out for placement and comfort. When traveling I usually try to stay in cabin at campgrounds rather than hotels and this is one of the best I have been to.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank netime-allthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for choosing to camp with us during your recent visit to the area! We appreciate your feedback on your stay in one of our cabins. We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin for 4 nights. Lots of Hot Water and pressure in the shower. Staying for business, appreciated the blow dryer. The cabin with the linen package was warm and inviting. Our cabin overlooked the pond, which had a great view. The public bathrooms were beautiful and clean. They were better then some hotel bathrooms. We will definitely return when in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank southhavenfamilycg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Des Moines West KOA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay in one of our Deluxe Cabins overlooking the pond! We will be looking forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for camping with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews