We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Altoona)(Great Value!)
US$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prairie Meadows Hotel(Altoona)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
192
99
63
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
99
63
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskthe breakfast areamy home away from homedonutsexcellent customer serviceclean roomsstaff was very friendly and helpfulamusement parkpancake makergreat place to staywould stay againwould highly recommend this hotelyogurthot breakfastdes moinesbiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Corey is awesome. He helps me out so much when I come to town and stay at the Best Western for work. I always know I can count on him to take care of my room. Any problems with my stay, and he makes sure that it gets taken care of.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank DCurrie785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

DCurrie785-

What a great review!!!! I will be sure to show Corey how much he is appreciated by our guests. We do strive to have excellent customer service and I am so pleased he can give this to you. See you again when you are in town for work. Have a great day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The employees at this hotel are very friendly and helpful! Karla is full of energy at the front desk Bonnie is one of the kindest people you will meet anywhere and she does a great job with the breakfast area! The hotel is very clean. The rooms are a bit small and the property is a somewhat dated, but plenty big for us, and it serves our needs. Plus, the people who work here make this a must-stay for us when we are passing through on I-80. Also, conveniently located near amusement park and casino.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Roadtrip1902-

Such kind words about the employees here!!! Thank you so much for writing this review. I will be sure to let Bonnie and Karla know what an impact they made on you. We will see you again when you are passing through. Have a wonderful day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The guest speaker stayed in the motel for three nights with much pleasure and there was excellent distance from the motel to the centre to drive around. My pleasure to stay, relax and watch the final baseball playoff on TV quietly!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Gregory D-

I am so pleased you had such a great stay here with us. Sometimes it's nice to watch a game on tv where it's quiet. Hopefully you were able to try one of the many great restaurants available here in Altoona. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting the area. Have a great day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I have used this hotel as a base for business travel. It is convenient and has a number of attractions in the area. I have also extended my stay over a weekend to include the racetrack and Amana Colonies. This hotel has a shuttle to Prairie Meadows that is nice if you just don't want to drive somewhere for dinner or a little entertainment.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank rebeccan375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Rebeccan375-

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay with us. It's nice to be able to come to town for pleasure and the horse races are always so much fun to watch. We look forward to taking care of you next time you are in town for business or pleasure. Have a wonderful day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

As always, my recent experience at Best Western in Altoona was top-notch. Service was excellent and staff was very friendly and helpful. A special shout-out to Carla for her welcoming presence. Rooms are clean and rates are a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kennethhessenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Kennethhessenius-

Thank you for this great review!!!! And thank you for continuing to stay here with us. I will be sure to let Karla know how welcoming she is. We will see you again when you are in the Altoona area. Have a great day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews