We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
200
101
64
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
101
64
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk the breakfast area excellent customer service staff was very friendly and helpful amusement park great place to stay would stay again yogurt pancake machine des moines would highly recommend this hotel hot breakfast iowa state fair very nice hotel prairie meadows casino beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Super place, nice and quiet. Lots of food options within a mile. Great rooms. Super helpful and friendly staff. Second stay for me. The breakfast is always hot and delicious. I will stay again anytime I am in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JdgM3NT4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

JdgM3NT4L-
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Have a wonderful day!!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The heater was set at 67 when we arrived and it was hot in room. Set it at 65 and later to 62 and the heater kept coming on throughout the night at random. I finally turned it off. I mentioned this at checkout, and he said that a possible broken thermostat. The agent did not make any notes, so it seemed like it may not get fixed.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Carl W-

Thank you for writing a review. We do appreciate all feedback from our guests. We have addressed the issue with the heater and it has been taken care of. I apologize for the issues you were having with it while you were here. We hope to see you again when you are in the area. Have a great day!!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Corey is awesome. He helps me out so much when I come to town and stay at the Best Western for work. I always know I can count on him to take care of my room. Any problems with my stay, and he makes sure that it gets taken care of.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DCurrie785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

DCurrie785-

What a great review!!!! I will be sure to show Corey how much he is appreciated by our guests. We do strive to have excellent customer service and I am so pleased he can give this to you. See you again when you are in town for work. Have a great day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

The employees at this hotel are very friendly and helpful! Karla is full of energy at the front desk Bonnie is one of the kindest people you will meet anywhere and she does a great job with the breakfast area! The hotel is very clean. The rooms are a bit small and the property is a somewhat dated, but plenty big for us, and it serves our needs. Plus, the people who work here make this a must-stay for us when we are passing through on I-80. Also, conveniently located near amusement park and casino.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrip1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Roadtrip1902-

Such kind words about the employees here!!! Thank you so much for writing this review. I will be sure to let Bonnie and Karla know what an impact they made on you. We will see you again when you are passing through. Have a wonderful day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The guest speaker stayed in the motel for three nights with much pleasure and there was excellent distance from the motel to the centre to drive around. My pleasure to stay, relax and watch the final baseball playoff on TV quietly!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWManagers, General Manager at Best Western Plus Altoona Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Gregory D-

I am so pleased you had such a great stay here with us. Sometimes it's nice to watch a game on tv where it's quiet. Hopefully you were able to try one of the many great restaurants available here in Altoona. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting the area. Have a great day!! Robyn Smith- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews