We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveller rating
572
217
57
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
217
57
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german hotel gala night fitness classes jean pierre casino night german owned golf buggy royal palace mini market kids club sports facilities themed evenings surfing lessons beach bar coffee machine main restaurant other guests
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 896 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Having read other comments on this place that wax lyrical about how good this place is means I feel I can keep this short and sweet ... loved it... good food, well trained very polite staff who go out of their way to be helpful. Beautiful spot at the edge of Agadir near the beach. Seems to have good sport/gym facilities although on this short stay I didn’t use them - but if I’m lucky enough to get the chance to visit again will ensure I use them..

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gardenerandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBINSONClub_Agadir, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gardenerandrea,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to hear, that you liked our food, our team pleased you and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Your ROBINSON Club Agadir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

This is our second stay at this hotel which says much in itself. Food is very good for AI and staff friendly and smiley.
The main reason for my average review is that we paid to upgrade the the room to limited sea view hoping to find that we were closer to the sea but on arrival found that we had been assign ed to block A on the same floor as last time when we had not paid to upgrade. On check in the reception staff were very keen that we just go to block A and come back in the morning to speak to the manager. I remembered from last time (as other reviews will confirm) that management refused to speak to us at reception. Eventually (given that it is very late when you arrive from the UK) they agreed to move us to block B, which is very pleasant but still a LONG way from the beach. Seems like the beach side is reserved for the German clients? I would be interested if other UK customers have found the same?
We reported that the bedside light did not work on the first morning, but aside from that and the perennial ants all was fine with the room. I will update the review if the light is fixed during our stay.

Room Tip: Block B close to pool and restaurant, blocks C+ on the beach side of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBINSONClub_Agadir, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Rosy,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you like our food and that our team pleases you. We invited you to a personal talk with our Front Office Manager on Tuesday morning, but he unfortunately couldn't find you there.
We kindly want to inform you, that your room equals the category that you booked and paid for which is the same one as last year.
It is absolutely not the case, that our rooms closer to the beach are reserved just for German guests.

We wish you a pleasant stay with us with lots of "Time for feelings".

Your ROBINSON Club Agadir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a week, booking independently rather than through TUI, who own Robinson. We soon found out that 99% of the guests were German which wasn’t a problem, but we did feel outsiders as no amount of “Hallo” or “Guten Dag” resulted in any sort of responses to us from some of the guests. Hey Ho! Onto the hotel itself, albeit very spread out along the plot, it wasn’t the biggest complex that we have stayed in. Really just a couple of restaurants and one main bar + theatre and pop up bars, chargeable restaurants etc. With that in mind, the staff and food that was offered was by far the best we have had, ever. And I am including a cruise we had earlier this year on the largest cruise ship in the world, Royal Carribean’s “Dymphony of The Seas”.

Although by no means a cheap holiday, £1600 for a couple, AI basis, 1 Week, it turned out to be a great choice. The second half of the week we were swamped with kids, so can only assume it was school holiday time in Germany. Seemed to be lots to occupy them though. This is most definitely a “Sporty” hotel, an abundance of tennis rackets were to be seen, gym was always busy, a few golfers about.

I wouldn’t walk into Agadir town, the location is a bit run down and I wouldn’t fancy trying it. Go to the front gate, ask a taxi for a price into town, max £4. We got it for £1.80 on the way back. You will struggle to find a beer downtown, as I found out, so best to stick to your AI deal in the hotel.

We hope to book for next year.

TIPS

The blocks furthest from reception, (they range from A-H I think) can be about 800m away, and if your room card doesn’t work, like ours did about six times, you had a long walk back again. Three floors high too and there are no lifts. Ask for a block near reception, pools etc

Do breakfast early and lunch and dinner late, avoid the crowds

No problem with dinners, theatre seats etc

I am rating the hotel at 5 star but offer 4.1/2 if I had the option because of room card issues plus having to pay extra for top end Gins etc. Beer wasn’t good but wine acceptable.

Buy a bottle of Premium spirits from Duty Free to use in your room as my wife wouldn’t drink the local stuff so ended up on wine or opting to buy Hendricks at £7 a pop

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank vic93uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBINSONClub_Agadir, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear vic93uk,

thank you for your detailed feedback. It is great to hear that you liked our food and that our team pleased you.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to welcome you again next year.

We wish you all the best.

Warm regards

Your ROBINSON Club Agadir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

We stayed here for a week mid September. We knew this was a mainly German resort before arriving but that did not matter at all. Staff were friendly and always said hello in passing and made the effort to mix with the guests at mealtimes too. Other guests who were mostly German also friendly and helpful when we experienced difficulties with language. We were a party of 7 including our adult children and 2 year old grandchild. There was plenty to do for all. My son enjoyed a couple of sessions of surfing and my grandson had a great time in the pools. We were located in 3 rooms in block A which was at the top of the resort but a pleasant walk to the main amenities of the resort. Rooms basic but adequate. Tea and coffee facilities would have been welcomed but not supplied. It was a bit of a trek down to the lunch restaurant each day but nice to get a bit of exercise before and after eating! The grounds of the hotel were immaculate. The weather was lovely for most of the week (30 degrees) with only one overcast day. The beach at Agadir is lovely and you can walk all the way along to the marina. We have previously stayed at the RIU Tikida Palace and RIU Tikida Dunas at Agadir and this hotel is just as good although the food much better here. The a la carte food served every dinner time was exceptional for an all inclusive resort and was high quality. Breakfast and lunch choices also excellent. My son in law used the gym and spa facilities each day and enjoyed these. We all enjoyed every aspect of this holiday and would love to return at some point in the future.

Room Tip: We were in block A which was very quiet at the top end of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleylovesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBINSONClub_Agadir, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Lesleylovesholidays,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, that you liked our food as well as our hotel facilities and that our team pleased you.

We wish you and your family all the best and are looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
Your ROBINSON CLUB AGADIR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The holiday didn't start well. The coach transfer dropped fellow holiday makers at hotels around Agadir, mainly Riu properties. Myself and partner were only pair left on board as we drew upto Robinson. The rep came up to us in the coach and was sheepish saying that its a good hotel but I really hope you both speak German.
The hotel itself looks great... An impressive cluster of main restaurants and then outlying apartment blocks. The rooms themselves are newly decorated and pristine. No bath but a great shower. The beds are like concrete so mind this if it's a consideration from you. Most rooms seem to have a view of the sea albeit limited. The furthest block, by the beach is a 10 minute walk away.

The reps advice about knowing German was wise. The holidaymakers in this hotel are 99% German. Which is absolutely fine. They were all friendly and great people. But there were significant language limitations. We were able to order drinks and converse with reception staff without a problem but the many over arching activities, classes, events and entertainment were effectively barred from us as all were in German. It left us feeling more than a little excluded. Similarly, notices and leaflets were nearly all in German with the exception of daily itineraries.

The service was erratic. Only on one occasion did waiting staff ask us for a drink order at dinner... Something nearly every other guest table was offered. Similarly, there appeared to be a two tier system at dinner with some parties getting reservations in the busy main buffet restaurant. If this is on offer then it should be available to every paying guest.

The food itself was in wide variety and in terms of variety was a notch above standard hotel buffets. But it wasn't particularly special. And it probably led to four days in bed with stomach cramps, sickness and diarhoeea. That or the pool which is really a lot lot smaller than the carefully staged pics in the Tui brochure and online video.

The onsite infirmary and nurse were helpful in providing medication for s&d. Reception staff eventually allowed a late checkout room, after originally declining, as a result of our sickness. This too was helpful.

We did an excursion to Marrakech which was a fun day out. Although ignore the Tui advice to cover shoulders and legs as the mosque is off limits to non. Kuslims and has been for some time. A shame Tui haven't updated the excursion information to reflect this as we would have been spared the heat in constricting clothes.

So all in all a really mixed bag. If you can go a week without speaking to a soul, partaking in activities where you can't understand a word then go for it (unless you're a German speaker). Otherwise I would look to book at another hotel. Quite why nothing is said about this by Tui - indeed why the resort is marketed to a UK market - is beyond me.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBINSONClub_Agadir, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Agadir, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear John B,

thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our service.

We will forward your feedback to the responsible departments to improve our service.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you soon in one of our ROBINSON Clubs

Warm regards

Your ROBINSON Club Agadir Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews