We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ksar Massa
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tildi Hotel & SPA(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sindibad(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
37
21
14
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
21
14
19
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

great place for a stay away from everything. very friendly staff, lonely beach, nice walks to the fishermen - it feels like another century! no hustlers, only friendly people

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susanne_de_broglie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We first were abaffled by the recent negative critics we read upon the place and as a consequence, were a bit woried.
Then we arrived at this fantasticaly beautifully located place and loved it on first sight. The price certainly is way too high for Morrocco, even for such a wonderfull place, and the owner surely makes very high margins. yet the place is unique and you realy feel as you are out of time, in an extremely quiet place, with breath taking views on the roaring atlantic ocean.

Rooms are very clean, well cared of and nicely soberly decorated though probably small- we had the "Pie" 2x double room for this range of price, but then again, the place looks like no other and is realy worth staying at.
The hammam is small and beautifull; decoration is sober but always of good taste -not always the case in other places- and massages nice -though my 20' back massage was closer to 10/15'...

But above all-beyond the fantastic location already described-, two very high rankings for:
A) the really excellent cuisine of the lady who gives you a unique treat of highly innovative and successfull morocan cuisine: we believed it deserves a star in the Michelin.
B) the excellent guided tour with our guide Radwan of the Souss Massa National Park who was excellent at showing us all kinds of birds and wild life in 2 distinct places of the park we reached with our car and got the kid's attention: especially when he spotted few times huge wild boars wandering with their recently borned...

Breakfast is taken on a terrace above the ocean and service is allways smiling and efficient.
Finaly the beach is certainly as clean as it can be anywhere in Morroco with some plastic garbage that is unfortunately spoiling the beach from time to time due to the currents that bring them back from high sea, yet nothing as what we read and were worried about when reading our fellow predecessor.
We loved the place. Our only regret still is the price...Yet it probably is worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank famille_LENIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We spent the five nights over Christmas at the Ksar Massa and felt that the hotel was very overpriced for what we got. We were on a half board basis and found the breakfast of breads, preserves, cheese etc. very unimaginative and boring. The evening meals, although a set menu, was good quality food and very well presented. We weren't quite prepared for the the extra £30 per person for the festive meal on Christmas Eve. Drinks were extremely expensive with a bottle of wine around £20 and an after dinner brandy £8 per shot. I understand that lunch was also a 'set meal' with no opportunity to choose just a snack if you wanted something light, although lunches always seemed well attended by 'non-residents' which must account for something.
We chose the tents for our accommodation and these were very basic indeed, although adequate. The surf roared in our ears throughout the night which could be either romantic or irritating depending on your attitude.
On a more positive note the location is stunning and the ride across the desert to get to the hotel exciting. If long walks along miles of sandy beach is your thing then this place would be perfect. The pool and gardens were immaculate and well cared for and we found all the staff from the manager to the gardeners extremely friendly and helpful. I can't praise them enough. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tweetiepie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

I have stayed at Ksar Massa twice, once for New Year 2007 and once for New Year 2010. The change in the time I visited was marked. A huge pylon is situated in the complex, the beach is filthy and covered in litter. The rooms are dank, bare and cold. Basically it was depressing, not a log fire in sight as the fire places stood empty despite the cold temperature. In 2007 I called it rustic, In 2010, it was a bloody nightmare. We visited as part of an expensive luxury health and fitness holiday on which I have been on many they have hosted elsewhere in Morocco and Spain. We returned from New Year 2010 feeling very let down, having spent thousands of pounds on what was a cold, bleak week in a hotel which is 3 star level if that. I am relieved to see that since then, the company concerned as dropped this venue but not before losing several valuable clients who felt aggrieved at having spent so much money for such poor value accommodation on a dirty beach. My advice: DON"T GO THERE whatever the hosts say about it....

Stayed: January 2010
8  Thank healthyholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This was our little treat, supposedly the highlight of our holiday. At £240 a night it was a terrible disappointment. Very uncomfortable small bed, no sofa, tv, internet. Just two upright dining chairs in the room and a shower with a fixed head attached to the wall. The breakfast was good for Morocco (no eggs or meat though!). Apart from that I cannot see why they feel they can charge those prices. The jacuzzi and steam bath are all extra - £30 a go.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2727Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews