We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kenzi Europa(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aferni Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prestigia.com
View Deal
Anezi Apartments(Agadir)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
1,003
730
236
76
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
730
236
76
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish restaurantevening entertainmentmoroccan restaurantfrench guestsby the bottlequiet roompool barpreferential treatmentbar staffemailed the hotelsea viewpaninisrelaxing holidaythomson repmain restaurantbelly dancerat lunchtime
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A brilliant break away. The hotel is really high standard. The food was exceptional something for everyone. The snack bar serves freshly made pizza, burger & pannini. ..it actually felt like a little outside bar that you frequented because you liked it. The restaurant was especially good. In fact we didn't feel it necessary to eat at the either of the a la carte restaurants. The entertainment was really good....the circus was a real treat. Lots of seating areas on different levels. Great location literally on the beach front. Great promenade to stroll along right outside the hotel. Plenty of sun beds...the swim up double sun loungers were a really nice treat in the wonderful grounds. All in all a really great place to stay....I am sure we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My boyfriend and I got back from Agadir last week and stayed at this hotel. During the stay we had some issues..
Firstly, we'd booked a balcony room and were put in a room without a balcony. We stayed for the first night as we'd got to the hotel late but in the morning we went to change rooms. They then put us on the second floor where our room was directly above the Zanzibar club! The music started at around 11pm and didn't stop until 4/5am!! It was so loud that it vibrated our pillows!! Luckily, the weekend was a national holiday so the music stopped for 5 nights but then started up again on the last few days of our holiday.
The hotel and rooms are absolutely stunning but unfortunately, the upkeep of the standard lets them down..
The roof of our bathroom was covered in green mold! However, a few days into the holiday, we noticed our room smelt a bit funny and whilst searching for the source of the smell, we discovered that they'd been in and painted over the mold!!! Although, this soon made an appearance a few days later again.
The maids also failed in providing us with water or towels for a couple of days so we'd have to go and ask for them.
The food at the hotel was beautiful.. I was worried about getting bored of the all inclusive for 2 weeks but the food was different every day and they served yummy pancakes and waffles in the afternoon at the pool bar! Although, we found that we would have to scan the plates before putting food on them, as a lot of them were dirty or broken.
The night entertainment was a bit of a let down too - but how good is entertainment at hotels anyway? If you're a young couple or friends looking for some nightlife then Agadir isn't the place; its very quiet and the hotel entertainment is a middle aged man singing Tom Jones every night - it drove me insane.
We booked two trips with the Thomson rep - dune buggying and a camel ride. The dune buggying was so much fun and I'd definitely recommend it; its for 2 hours in the desert and there's a stop off at a deserted beach. The camel ride was fun, however sitting on an uncomfortable camel hump for 2 hours did't half hurt!! We also went to the Moroccan market which is only a 5 min taxi ride from the hotel, it was massive and there was so much stuff there!!
Overall, Morocco was an experience and a chilled out place, but I wouldn't go back - got the t-shirt!

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the second floor and do not get a room on the road side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaAdams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We regret to read that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay so we could have helped you to enjoy a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that bed and room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests.
We would like to clarify that humidity is something very typical of a tropical climate. Our internal system is created to mitigate this. We are sorry to read that your room needed more work.

On the other hand, we are pleased to read that the food offered at our restaurants was to your satisfaction. Our chefs always try to offer variety and quality in order to meet every guest´s expectations

We would be delighted if you would honor us with another opportunity to convince you of our RIU service and quality.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Tikida Beach
Online Reputation Manager
RIU.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Good standard of hotel, very clean and nicely laid out. Had a change of room as had no balcony as stated in Thompson brochure, hotel reception very accommodating in changing us. Rooms nice and large, beds quite comfy. Lovely showers. Our room did smell very smokey to start but did wear off. Could faintly hear the disco but no bother to us. Most of the hotel staff were very friendly especially the staff around the pool! Had no problems with the drinks as others had mentioned, loved the G&Ts, done to perfection. Lots of food available, plenty of choice, one of the better all inclusive menus. Ideal position for walking along to the marina if the weather's a bit cloudy! Normal fair for the evening entertainment in a A I but did enjoy the street dancers one evening. All in all a pretty good hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Perfect for a relaxing getaway. The Hotel resturants are amazing, such a great choice of food. Hotel room was clean and had everything we needed. Pool area was great, fab sunbeds and the entertainment was not in your face, so you could join in but if that wasnt for you it didnt disturb you. however if you want a bar strip and plenty of place to go out drinking this is not the resort for you.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank kavagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is our 2nd time here, having been here last year. It is an adults only hotel and it is for the most time very peaceful and grown up. The hotel is spotless everywhere and the food is the best I have ever encountered, I have gone all inclusive to Egypt Tunisia Spain the canaries and other destinations throughout the Mediterranean but this food is head and shoulders above everything else. The staff are in the main very helpful and attentive. A party from London showed up on the last day and turned things a little sour but that's not the hotels fault, badly behaved loutish behaviour can't really be stopped. The hotel has a god mix of nationalities although I would say the French and Germans make up the largest groupings. It was a shame that it was English people who let the side down but I suppose that is just a fact of life. There is also precious little to do at night, the entertainment is woefully inadequate, some Moroccan guy murdering all the songs you hold dear. Going out during the day is a nightmare, all the little souks and shops a full of beggars peddling cheap crap, they are worse than insects. We tried to have a look round but gave up before my temper snapped. You really do have to be rude to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank karl5247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews