We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic Hotel(Agadir)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argana Hotel(Agadir)
US$97
US$80
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantica Ifri Surf Accommodation(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,116
bedfinder
View Deal
Kenzi Europa(Agadir)
US$222
US$212
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aloha Surf Camp Maroc(Tamraght)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,035)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
981
713
231
73
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
713
231
73
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish restaurantevening entertainmentmoroccan restaurantfrench guestsby the bottlequiet roompaninisbar staffpreferential treatmentswim up baremailed the hotelsea viewrelaxing holidaythomson repat lunchtimemain restaurantbelly dancer
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel. Firstly, the hotel is stunning and spotlessly clean, room was beautiful, lovely showers and cleaned well, no issues with that at all. In the main, most of the staff were very pleasant, special mention to Ibrahim the Director, who after being informed of a couple of issues, they were all dealt with within 24 hours and he was very pleasant and understanding and, as mentioned in other reviews, the lady in the lunchtime restaurant (Hind?), yes, other staff could learn some lessons from her. However, I have seen other reviews that mention the preferential treatment of some guests and I have to agree, it is very evident, I don't know if it is down to nationality, tipping or people who visit year after year, but there are differences in the service, i.e as soon as some guests arrive at the pool (after the bed has been reserved for hours!) the waiter was bringing drinks to them, while other guests got their own drinks all the time (us included), at evening dinner, some guests were attended to immediately, with bottles in ice buckets etc., while others were sitting with their food in front of them for ages without even a knife and fork. We didn't particularly like the food, some nights were better than others, but there was a lot of cold mixed salad bowls and all well presented, just wasn't our cup of tea. Pool is lovely, but didn't venture to the beach as I wouldn't exactly describe it as 'private' and beds all in rows, with all and sundry walking behind you, so you were very close to the next person, bit like 'sardines', though it was never very busy while we were there anyway. Never went to the night time entertainment, just hearing it was enough, really awful. Lift broke 4 times while we were there, didn't effect us, but did make it difficult for some other guests. This is not a place for young people, there is a review on here about a group of 'louts' from UK arriving, I am wondering if it is the same group that arrived shortly after we did, if it was, they were far from loutish or obnoxious and I never heard them swear once and we spoke to them a lot, but they played volley ball in the pool on two occasions, once with the animation team and once on their own, it was fun to watch and really livened up the flat atmosphere that was always present, but of course, some visitors complained as they were splashing in the pool and disturbing them, so they went on the beach after that. Another young couple were playing with table tennis bats and ball in the pool, certainly not noisy, and a Frenchman got up and shouted at them (very loudly) to stop as he was trying to sleep, absolutely ridiculous. Another review on here, says it's ok if you're over 60, well we are both over 60 and it wasn't ok for us. The prices in the shop are extortionate and the dark haired woman serving in there was one of the rudest people I have ever had the misfortune to meet. Weather? We had 9 consecutive days of cloud, and occasionally very thick fog, during this 9 days the sun peeked through the thick cloud for about 4 hours in total, for the remaining 5 days, the sun did shine, but not until around 11/12 in the morning, you have to expect the odd cloudy or even rainy day wherever you go, but I have never been anywhere where it was that bad (no fault of the hotel of course, but travellers should be aware of that possibility). In a nutshell, this hotel is great if you like to drink copious amounts of alcohol continually, and/or you are older (probably 70+), thankfully, we met up with some lovely English people, hello Christine x 2, Paul and Steve, if you are reading this which made our stay more pleasurable, (and don't worry, we said goodbye to BBJ when we left!) oh, and the staff do seem to look after their cats well, security is excellent at the front of the hotel and the back (facing sea and promenade), we felt very safe so for that and the general appearance and maintenance of the hotel, I have given an overall rating of 4, without those two things, it would have been a 2. Will I return to Morocco? No. Went to Tunisia for a few years where the atmosphere and experience was very different, everyone received the same service regardless of nationality or whether it was your first or tenth visit, now the travel ban has been lifted, I will go back there.

Room Tip: Full sea view rooms are quiet with lovely view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JGinger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A brilliant break away. The hotel is really high standard. The food was exceptional something for everyone. The snack bar serves freshly made pizza, burger & pannini. ..it actually felt like a little outside bar that you frequented because you liked it. The restaurant was especially good. In fact we didn't feel it necessary to eat at the either of the a la carte restaurants. The entertainment was really good....the circus was a real treat. Lots of seating areas on different levels. Great location literally on the beach front. Great promenade to stroll along right outside the hotel. Plenty of sun beds...the swim up double sun loungers were a really nice treat in the wonderful grounds. All in all a really great place to stay....I am sure we will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My boyfriend and I got back from Agadir last week and stayed at this hotel. During the stay we had some issues..
Firstly, we'd booked a balcony room and were put in a room without a balcony. We stayed for the first night as we'd got to the hotel late but in the morning we went to change rooms. They then put us on the second floor where our room was directly above the Zanzibar club! The music started at around 11pm and didn't stop until 4/5am!! It was so loud that it vibrated our pillows!! Luckily, the weekend was a national holiday so the music stopped for 5 nights but then started up again on the last few days of our holiday.
The hotel and rooms are absolutely stunning but unfortunately, the upkeep of the standard lets them down..
The roof of our bathroom was covered in green mold! However, a few days into the holiday, we noticed our room smelt a bit funny and whilst searching for the source of the smell, we discovered that they'd been in and painted over the mold!!! Although, this soon made an appearance a few days later again.
The maids also failed in providing us with water or towels for a couple of days so we'd have to go and ask for them.
The food at the hotel was beautiful.. I was worried about getting bored of the all inclusive for 2 weeks but the food was different every day and they served yummy pancakes and waffles in the afternoon at the pool bar! Although, we found that we would have to scan the plates before putting food on them, as a lot of them were dirty or broken.
The night entertainment was a bit of a let down too - but how good is entertainment at hotels anyway? If you're a young couple or friends looking for some nightlife then Agadir isn't the place; its very quiet and the hotel entertainment is a middle aged man singing Tom Jones every night - it drove me insane.
We booked two trips with the Thomson rep - dune buggying and a camel ride. The dune buggying was so much fun and I'd definitely recommend it; its for 2 hours in the desert and there's a stop off at a deserted beach. The camel ride was fun, however sitting on an uncomfortable camel hump for 2 hours did't half hurt!! We also went to the Moroccan market which is only a 5 min taxi ride from the hotel, it was massive and there was so much stuff there!!
Overall, Morocco was an experience and a chilled out place, but I wouldn't go back - got the t-shirt!

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the second floor and do not get a room on the road side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaAdams8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Tikida Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We regret to read that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. We would have liked to have been informed about all your inconveniences during your stay so we could have helped you to enjoy a pleasant stay. We would like to clarify that bed and room requests are always subject to availability. However, our Front Desk team does its bests to satisfy and accommodate all requests from our valued guests.
We would like to clarify that humidity is something very typical of a tropical climate. Our internal system is created to mitigate this. We are sorry to read that your room needed more work.

On the other hand, we are pleased to read that the food offered at our restaurants was to your satisfaction. Our chefs always try to offer variety and quality in order to meet every guest´s expectations

We would be delighted if you would honor us with another opportunity to convince you of our RIU service and quality.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Tikida Beach
Online Reputation Manager
RIU.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Good standard of hotel, very clean and nicely laid out. Had a change of room as had no balcony as stated in Thompson brochure, hotel reception very accommodating in changing us. Rooms nice and large, beds quite comfy. Lovely showers. Our room did smell very smokey to start but did wear off. Could faintly hear the disco but no bother to us. Most of the hotel staff were very friendly especially the staff around the pool! Had no problems with the drinks as others had mentioned, loved the G&Ts, done to perfection. Lots of food available, plenty of choice, one of the better all inclusive menus. Ideal position for walking along to the marina if the weather's a bit cloudy! Normal fair for the evening entertainment in a A I but did enjoy the street dancers one evening. All in all a pretty good hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Perfect for a relaxing getaway. The Hotel resturants are amazing, such a great choice of food. Hotel room was clean and had everything we needed. Pool area was great, fab sunbeds and the entertainment was not in your face, so you could join in but if that wasnt for you it didnt disturb you. however if you want a bar strip and plenty of place to go out drinking this is not the resort for you.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank kavagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews