We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Art Palace & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$131
US$126
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$206
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzil Hotel(Casablanca)
US$32
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore(Casablanca)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
50
24
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
50
24
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelroyal suitenespresso machinejames deangreat suiteample facilitiesedith piafcommercial areafantastic hotelmini barrecommend this hotelserialsnapoleonhaircuttaximoroccoboulevard
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Love this boutique hotel in Casablanca. Their staff is great and very helpful. I was upgraded to a junior suite to a deluxe suite ('scheherazade') and the room was very cozy. The only let downs are the absense of brown bread at the breakfast and slow WiFi.

Room Tip: The scheherazade room (deluxe) is great!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Maccke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Casablanca et d’avoir partagé vos impressions sur Tripadvisor et nous avons pris en compte vos remarques. Je suis ravi de lire que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. J’espère que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed at the Art Palace Spa for 3 nights. My room was clean and spacious. Bed was so comfortable. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a small range of the usual buffet style. Didn't try the restaurant or spa. On down side for me unfortunately there isn't an outdoor area to sit and enjoy the beautiful sunsets.
Location was fantastic with main attractions within reach my taxi. I walked to the old medina. Do try the petite taxi. As a single female traveller I felt totally comfortable and safe walking around the city of Casablanca.
Casablanca is a cosmopolitan city with the usual hustle and bustle. Do explore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catrin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel et pour votre avis positif sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravis que la suite vous ait plu. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié notre emplacement et notre service. Votre commentaire a été porté à la connaissance de l’ensemble du personnel. Nous accueillons toujours nos clients avec autant de plaisir et espérons vous revoir parmi nous très prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The room was actually a suite complete with two toilets and separate lounge/bar area. It felt luxurious with the themed decor and large fluffy bed. (We had the Shakespeare suite). Buffet breakfast was included, with a nice variety of foods. The location is an easy walk to the mosque and other attractions and only a 30MAD taxi ride from ctm bus station (300MAD for airport transfers). The negatives for us were that the wi-fi was very slow in our room and the cost of room service/mini bar meant that we went out to eat and drink rather that stay in to enjoy the room. Overall a good choice when staying in Casablanca.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank maitai2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel et pour votre avis positif sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravis que la suite Shakespeare vous ait plu. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié notre emplacement et notre service. Votre commentaire a été porté à la connaissance de l’ensemble du personnel. Nous accueillons toujours nos clients avec autant de plaisir et espérons vous revoir parmi nous très prochainement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I stayed at Art Palace Suites & SPA at Casablanca. Despite the fact that the hotel is not on a main road, the hotel rooms were fantastic, spacious and well furnished. They were very clean. Food was good and the staff were very friendly. I really recommend staying there if you are at Casablanca, Morocco.

Room Tip: Ask for the Royal Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher Voyageur,

Je tiens à vous remercier d’avoir choisi notre hôtel lors de votre séjour à Casablanca et pour votre avis positif sur Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez apprécié notre emplacement et notre service. Votre commentaire a été porté à la connaissance de l’ensemble du personnel. Nous espérons que vous n’hésiterez pas à renouveler votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Summary
• Our room was excellent, with great facilities.
• A lovely little swimming pool within a great spa complex.
• Very good breakfast.
• Attentive staff
• Not a great location, although we were only really staying in Casa to change trains, so being a distance from Casa Voyageurs wasn’t the best choice.

Location

The hotel is located in a residential area, about 5km/3 miles from Casa Voyageurs train station, and just behind the Barcelo Casablanca Hotel. From the hotel, we walked down to the seafront, which was a little disappointing. However, there are great views of the Hassan II Mosque, and also the bay from this part of the seafront. We also struggled to find somewhere to eat in the area, but I think this was due to it being Ramadan, and a lot of the restaurants weren’t open at the time. We eventually found a great Italian restaurant (Le Resto) a stone’s throw from the hotel on the junction of Boulevard d’Anfa and Boulevard Mohammed Zerktouni.

Rooms

Our room was amazing, as you would expect from looking at the website/other reviews. However, considering the hotel is 5 star, some of the decor and furniture was a little tired looking (not excessively so – for a lesser star hotel, I wouldn’t have mentioned it), with some chipped paintwork etc. Our room/suite had a cloakroom, a large lounge area with bar, a separate bedroom with huge bed, and a spacious bathroom. The complimentary toiletries were good, but not amazing. Fluffy bathrobes were included. The windows opened on to Juliet balconies, but with no view to speak of, a full balcony wasn’t missed.

Facilities

Although the hotel doesn’t have an outdoor pool, the indoor pool was very relaxing. It was actually more like a very large Jacuzzi, with a waterfall and mood lighting. We had a great time splashing around in the pool both on the afternoon we arrived and the following morning before we left. There is a full health spa with hairdresser, beauty treatments and hammam, but as we didn’t use any of these facilities, I can’t comment on them.

The hotel had excellent in-room wifi.

Service

The staff were all very accommodating, from the porter and reception staff, to the spa staff. The waiter at breakfast was particularly helpful and friendly. However, we did get the feeling that this is not really a family hotel.

Food

Breakfast was very good, and included food that was cooked to order. The freshly made scrambled eggs were very welcome after staying at a hotel with buffet breakfast, including bulk-made scrambled eggs. The fruit salad was also delicious. (We were told that the breakfast is normally buffet-style, but as we were staying during Ramadan, it was made to order for the small number of guests staying.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samanthani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_ElAmrani, Responsable relations clients at Art Palace & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Cher client,

merci d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur votre séjour à Casablanca. nous sommes ravis que votre halte dans notre établissement ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Votre commentaire complet et clair a été pris en compte et nous permettra de nous améliorer en ce sens.
Nous sommes ravis que l'hôtel ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et espérons vous revoir très prochainement !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews