We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meh”
Review of Hotel Al Mamoun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al Mamoun
Ranked #40 of 61 Casablanca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spent a night at this hotel in April, rooms were plain but serviceable, beds uncomfortable as springs could be felt, and the bed was so soft, I just kind of sank right onto the cushiony matress, springs and all. The bathroom ---it was impossible to shower without getting the entire bathroom wet. Water went hot and cold on me. The room was cold. Hotel was rather loud. The breakfast was standard 2 star Moroccan fare, coffee/tea, yogurt, small plate with bread, croissant, butter, laughing cow cheese. Location of this hotel is very central. It is a 5 minute walk away to the old medina. Exterior and lobby of the building is the nicest looking part of the hotel. Hotel staff is nice, but not entirely helpful, and their English isn't the greatest. They didn't give me much information about the city, rather, they directed me to pick up a city map and get info from somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chambello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

i went to al mamonun in casablanca;I felt conmfortable at the first time when I visited the rooms and they are all provided with air conditionners . the bad news is that there is only one remote control for the entire hotel. so if some one takes the famous remote control and goes out, and gets late at night so you are deprived of the air conditionner. the first night I spent in this hotel i had the same feeling when i was in cairo; i mean it is very noisy out side;i went in the 21st of march i left on the 28th. it is very cold inthe early morning before sun rise.i needed some warmnes beccause i have osteoarthritis and my elbow gets very stiff in the morning. in the morning breakfast is served by bouchra she is very nice and carring.you can have: a glass of fresh orange juice milk bread ,butter and apricot jam;croissant and coffee. it cost me 500 drhs about 45 to 50Euros.

Room Tip: the room 303 I think is the best.it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tu ne peux dormir dans cet hôtel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chafouka31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jean-charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#40 of 77 in Casablanca
124 reviews
3.5 km away
Manzil Hotel
Manzil Hotel
#35 of 77 in Casablanca
164 reviews
1.8 km away
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
MELLIBER Appart Hotel
#11 of 77 in Casablanca
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
Ibis Casa Voyageurs
#14 of 77 in Casablanca
49 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#49 of 77 in Casablanca
445 reviews
0.7 km away
Moroccan House Hotel Casablanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Mamoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Mamoun

Address: 23 Place 16 Novembre, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Casablanca
Price Range: $38 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Al Mamoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Al Mamoun has a traditional Moroccan architecture, it is located in the heart of the white city on the Place Prince Moulay Abdellah in the middle of cafes, restaurants and shops. 2 minutes walk from the tram station, the Place Mohamed 5 and the place of the United Nations, and 5 minutes of the sacred heart, you will visit Casablanca easy. The hotel also has a Moroccan restaurant where you can enjoy good food cooked by our local cook, and also enjoy the dinner show offered every night from 20h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Al Mamoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing