We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$97
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Suites Hotel(Casablanca)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzil Hotel(Casablanca)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
US$189
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$158
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore(Casablanca)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$115
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
1
4
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
1
4
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I found this "hotel" through my travel agent. I haven't done such a stupid mistake for years. Anyways, it is the worst hotel or pension or inn I have ever stayed in my life. Rooms are dirty and not cleaned regularly. Room service is essentially non existent. There is only one remote control for AC and you have to call some from reception to turn it on. Shower drain Is clogged and no has ever checked. Rooms are noisy. And I paid 100 $ per nite this hotel.

If you are not up to some sort of social experimenting, run away.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What a horrible place! Greeted by an unfriendly man that announced he was keeping our passports and would give them back the next day. Not what you want to hear on arrival in a new country! Had to argue with him to get them back.

Doorman tried to pick pocket my sons backpack in the lift!

There is a sleazy den downstairs that they try to pass off as a restaurant. It is full of deviate looking men being serenaded by a strange looking male singer. Belly dancing and keesha later in the night. Extremely rude staff.

It is in a very bad area and you are warned not to go out after dark. This area of Cassablanca is also filthy and stinks of urine - puddles of which you have to be careful not to step in!

We used the pacsafe hear and locked all our backs around the bathroom sink. Couldnt wait to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy from the night activities in the streets below.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spent a night at this hotel in April, rooms were plain but serviceable, beds uncomfortable as springs could be felt, and the bed was so soft, I just kind of sank right onto the cushiony matress, springs and all. The bathroom ---it was impossible to shower without getting the entire bathroom wet. Water went hot and cold on me. The room was cold. Hotel was rather loud. The breakfast was standard 2 star Moroccan fare, coffee/tea, yogurt, small plate with bread, croissant, butter, laughing cow cheese. Location of this hotel is very central. It is a 5 minute walk away to the old medina. Exterior and lobby of the building is the nicest looking part of the hotel. Hotel staff is nice, but not entirely helpful, and their English isn't the greatest. They didn't give me much information about the city, rather, they directed me to pick up a city map and get info from somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chambello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

i went to al mamonun in casablanca;I felt conmfortable at the first time when I visited the rooms and they are all provided with air conditionners . the bad news is that there is only one remote control for the entire hotel. so if some one takes the famous remote control and goes out, and gets late at night so you are deprived of the air conditionner. the first night I spent in this hotel i had the same feeling when i was in cairo; i mean it is very noisy out side;i went in the 21st of march i left on the 28th. it is very cold inthe early morning before sun rise.i needed some warmnes beccause i have osteoarthritis and my elbow gets very stiff in the morning. in the morning breakfast is served by bouchra she is very nice and carring.you can have: a glass of fresh orange juice milk bread ,butter and apricot jam;croissant and coffee. it cost me 500 drhs about 45 to 50Euros.

Room Tip: the room 303 I think is the best.it is quieter
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farida b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: tu ne peux dormir dans cet hôtel
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews