We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Casablanca(Casablanca)
US$194
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JM Suites Hotel(Casablanca)
US$93
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manzil Hotel(Casablanca)
US$36
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Atlas Sky Airport(Casablanca)
US$117
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Casablanca Nearshore(Casablanca)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
1
1
4
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
1
4
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I do not dislike anyone enough to recommend this hotel to them! On a positive note the breakfast was quite good but the table cloth could have benefited from a visit to the laundry some time prior. Our room was the noisiest ever encountered with a disco below until 03:00am and street noise all night too for the unfortunate 3 nights we stayed here as part of a package tour. The bathroom was a shambles ...the shower curtain and its rail was broken and lying in the wardrobe so taking a shower wet the whole bathroom. The air conditioner was broken and continued to emit disturbing noises …but no switch or remote to turn it off. When I asked reception for a remote to turn it off I was immediately abused for breaking the air-con! And then, to complete this scene of chaos as we were leaving there was a great commotion as the lift broke down. The hotel is in good company, the street outside is like a rubbish tip with what was maybe once a once grand fountain out front broken and filthy.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

iam Moroccan living in USA . i came last year . i spent one night in al mamoun hotel
in Casablanca .the people who received me were so rude and impolite , they treat me very bad .
they keep asking me some stupid questions. more than this ,the price was very expensive
while the service was too bad .
it was the worst hotel have ever seen in my life

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AZIZ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We arrived at Hotel Al Mamoune mid morning on a Saturday. We expected to have a problem booking in so early, but refreshingly, the chap behind the desk welcomed us to Casablanca and said it would not be a problem and he has a great room for us, which is ready now. Wow, we thought, this is great !!! But as we discover, it was all downhill from here !

After this he tells us that although our booking from several months ago is valid, the price – 15% discount for online booking – is not. We have to pay the full price. He launches into a long spiel – with accompanying actions and facial expressions – about the person we booked with being carted off to jail for ‘discrepancies’ with bookings … funny that they seem to still be advertising the exact same discount on their website! Too tired to argue, especially in our broken French and his broken English, we agree to the rate – the difference is only about 90 Dirhams. We later discover another person on our trip also had an issue with them wanting to charge full rate ... even though he had already paid his extra day via the tour company. !!!

We also felt a little uneasy that a hotel which requires to take a photocopy of your passport has to send the doorman/bellhop along the street to get it done rather than having its own copier. However, after feeling ripped off in terms of our booking, we told the clerk that we would put our bags in our room and return for our passports in 15 minutes where we would expect to get them back. (we did return in 15mins, and our passports were returned to us).

Hotel Al Mamoune is wonderfully over the top. From its golden exterior, to its magnificently flamboyant, yet small foyer, but unfortunately, that flamboyance or elegance doesn’t extend to the rooms which are pretty basic to say the least. If ours was 'great' I hate to think what others looked like ... definitely not like their website, thats for sure! Our room was small, the furniture and decor looked old and worn, and as others mentioned, there only seems to be a single remote control to switch on or control the AC in the entire hotel. Once switched on, the AC unit itself was not that great either.

Other than basic breakfast, we did not eat here, so cant really comment on the quality of the food or ambience of the restaurant. However, we also did not experience any issues with staff other than the front desk (as mentioned above). It may be a different doorman than previous reviews, but the one we encountered was quite pleasant and friendly.

We were on an Intrepid trip, and this is their meeting point for day 1 of their tours so we didn't really do our normal research beforehand, we just booked an extra day here via the hotel's website as we were arriving in Casa the day before the tour and figured it would be easier all round. Our expectations for this hotel were not high - we know that this trip uses basic hotels - but the room, and the front desk's rip-off attempts did not sit well and this is the reason we would not recommend it, nor would we return.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HighlanderICT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I found this "hotel" through my travel agent. I haven't done such a stupid mistake for years. Anyways, it is the worst hotel or pension or inn I have ever stayed in my life. Rooms are dirty and not cleaned regularly. Room service is essentially non existent. There is only one remote control for AC and you have to call some from reception to turn it on. Shower drain Is clogged and no has ever checked. Rooms are noisy. And I paid 100 $ per nite this hotel.

If you are not up to some sort of social experimenting, run away.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank erkanyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What a horrible place! Greeted by an unfriendly man that announced he was keeping our passports and would give them back the next day. Not what you want to hear on arrival in a new country! Had to argue with him to get them back.

Doorman tried to pick pocket my sons backpack in the lift!

There is a sleazy den downstairs that they try to pass off as a restaurant. It is full of deviate looking men being serenaded by a strange looking male singer. Belly dancing and keesha later in the night. Extremely rude staff.

It is in a very bad area and you are warned not to go out after dark. This area of Cassablanca is also filthy and stinks of urine - puddles of which you have to be careful not to step in!

We used the pacsafe hear and locked all our backs around the bathroom sink. Couldnt wait to leave!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy from the night activities in the streets below.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews