We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most helpful hosts; a lovely riad”
Review of Riad Boujloud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Boujloud
Ranked #31 of 225 Fes B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We stayed at Riad Boujloud for two nights around the middle of April, and it was absolutely wonderful--the best of the three riads we stayed in Morocco (the two others were in Marrakech). Vincent, one of the owners, came to meet us at Bab Boujloud (a gate to the medina), showed us where to park, and got us a porter to get our luggage. We had pre-arranged to have dinner at the riad--highly recommended; it was delicious (a soup, a Moroccan salad, chicken tajine, and lemon tart). Breakfasts were also very good (fresh fruit, Moroccan pancakes, bread, preserves, juice, coffee, mint tea)--and they were served at the rooftop terrace, which has wonderful views towards the hills surrounding Fes. The riad is a beautiful old house with original intricate mosaics on the walls and the floor; it has been beautifully restored by Vincent and Christophe. Our bedroom and bathroom were tastefully decorated with antiques and Moroccan textiles. Although the riad is just between the two thoroughfares of the medina, it is quiet, partly because the courtyard itself has been covered with a skylight. (We slept very well.).

I can't say enough how helpful Vincent and Christophe were. We wanted to buy a carpet, and Vincent took us to just the right place. We had to adjust our luggage allowance with Ryanair to take the carpet with us, and Christophe re-printed our boarding passes. They also told us about a wonderful restaurant in the Andalusian quarter (I think that's correct ...), run by a family in their home.--It was the best and most memorable meal we had in the week we spent in Morocco. And when we were planning our drive back to Marrakech, Vincent and Christophe showed us an alternative route and suggested places worth visiting along the way.--I would like to go back to Fes and stay at Riad Boujloud again!

Room Tip: 3 rooms--all are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matter_of_fact_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Riad Boujloud in April. The hosts, Christophe and Vincent were truly wonderful and made our stay very comfortable. The Riad was a very convenient, beautiful place. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1919kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed only two nights and wish we would have stayed a few more. The location is excellent - within just a few minutes walk of Bab Boujloud. The house is lovely - beautiful and comfortable - and Vincent and Christophe are excellent hosts. They both made us feel immediately welcome and offered great suggestions and advice about Fes and other places in Morocco.

The breakfast was delicious and Fatima was extremely accommodating when we asked about getting "food-to-go" for an early morning departure. She prepared fruits and bread and coffee in a thermos for us.

We loved watching the sunset and moonrise from the terrace. On our return trip to Fes, Inshallah, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsigrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

Loved this Riad. This is our third trip to Morocco and the Riad Boujloud was excellent. Christophe and Vincent were helpful, charming and truely nice people. The places and merchants they recommended were noteworthy and their cook, Fatima, prepared for us the best meal of the trip. Everyone associated with the Riad is there to make your stay in Fes as pleasant as possible. We have only been back for a day and I want to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hegge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I cannot say enough about how great this place is. Vincent and Christophe are amazing hosts with a beautiful riad. We were met at the airport by their friendly driver Mafid who later in our stay took us on a trip to the Middle Atlas. The room, food and location were all excellent and their help meant we felt we got the very best from Fes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonTem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0 km away
Dar el Bali
Dar el Bali
#20 of 225 in Fes
280 reviews
0.3 km away
Dar El Hana
Dar El Hana
#56 of 225 in Fes
205 reviews
0.9 km away
Riad Taha
Riad Taha
#1 of 225 in Fes
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riad Blanc de Fes
Riad Blanc de Fes
#79 of 225 in Fes
16 reviews
0.3 km away
Riad Sara
Riad Sara
#16 of 225 in Fes
168 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Al Bartal
Riad Al Bartal
#18 of 225 in Fes
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Boujloud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Boujloud

Address: 81 Derb Aghl Tadla | Talaa Sghira, Fes 30030, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Price Range: $98 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bab Boujloud is the principal door of the Medina. Riad Boujloud is within minutes of this door and welcomes you in an Eden of feelings, in a haven of peace with all the authenticity of the Fassi architecture and the relaxed rhythm of life of Morocco. You can sample cooking in the Provencal and Morrocan flavours there. Excursions to the Medium Atlas Mountains, Voluibilis and Meknes can be arranged for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Boujloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Boujloud Fes
Riad Boujloud Hotel Fes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing