We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$64
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Layalina Fez(Fes)
US$85
US$57
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Ibn Battouta(Fes)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
282
20
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
20
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Vincent and Christophe made us feel completely at home. They are very gracious and helpful. The house is stunningly beautiful inside and the location in the Medina is great. I felt instantly comfortable which is saying something considering the wild atmosphere of Fes. Believe all these good reviews, they are not overstatements. If there was a negative, late at night the internet was not rock solid. But when I needed it for business Friday and Saturday afternoon, it was fine. Brush up on your French, let Christophe show you the tanneries, and go see the monkeys!

Room Tip: The downstairs bedroom is easiest to get to; no carrying your suitcase up the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne33609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is a beautifully restored riad in the heart of the medina in Fes. Wonderfully welcoming and caring hosts, fabulous staff, delicious breakfast. Most certainly made us feel at home and at ease in the wonderful craziness that is Fes. Gorgeous views from the roof, guided wanders through some different parts of Fes and a trip to a traditional hammam. Would most certainly recommenced to all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaibeeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

I came across this place and heard scary stories of Fes but being an architecture buff had to see it. Especially the first university in the world build by a woman in the 8th century much before the other universities. Therefore looked at the pictures of the riad, said a secret prayer and headed towards this booking.The way Vincent and Chris facilitated our visit and helped us through the two days was marvelous

It was right, that the outside of the riad doesn't do justice to the fantastic place inside and the lovely service and hospitality of all of them. Truly our hosts made our trip remarkable especially making fes our favorite city in Morocco.

Smack in the middle of the Medina, 5 mins from the most beautiful door of the 15 doors of the Medina. You're steps away from the cafes, street shops and lovely architecture. Wish we had more time there... Must stay with them ! Thanks again

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Dar Boujloud is a beautiful old home tucked away on a side alley off one of Fes medina's main arteries, making it easy to find yet a quiet respite from the bustle of the city. Vincent and Christophe were excellent hosts - they provided us with a helpful map of the medina and tips on areas of interest to check out, pointing us in the direction for items I was hoping to purchase and an idea of how much it should cost. Christophe took us on a small tour of some out of the way spots, showing us a hidden less touristy tannery, a great view of the city, and some interesting pottery and salvage shops.

In speaking with both, it is apparent that socially responsible tourism is important to them; you could tell how much pride they take in the city and they really wanted us to have the best experience possible in Fes. They were also instrumental in helping craft plans for a trip down to Merzouga and the dunes, recommending a place to stay and arranging the booking as well as the driver (a tricky feat due to the holiday).

Breakfast on the roof daily was lovely - a great little selection of homemade jams/honey with a rotating bread/pastry and smoothie selection. The mint tea was the freshest we had and in the evenings enjoyed the hammock on the upper terrace. We also made use of the downstairs sitting room and found a large selection of Fes guidebooks to borrow in many languages - the DK book had great maps and visuals that were even more useful than the Lonely Planet book we packed.

Absolutely loved our time in Fes and everyone at Dar Boujloud really were wonderful. Thanks for a great trip and will hands down stay again when we return!

Tip: We visited over Eid where all shops close for the holiday (and many others are shuttered for a few days after). The holiday shifts every year with the lunar calendar so it is best to check online for the current year's calendar

Do note that the dar is not air conditioned, it was not an issue for us (fan is provided in the room and we were comfortable) but visiting in the height of summer may get a little warm.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasia_phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this beautifully restored home in the medina. The hosts were very helpful and you can tell they love their home and being tour guides. The house is very clean and decorated with lovely Moroccan furniture and rugs. It's absolutely beautiful!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews